1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How much memory does your computer have?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by nihangshah, Aug 2, 2009.

  1. footballmad

    footballmad Greenhorn

    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    #41
    4gb Ram. Would ideally like double that :cool:
    SEMrush
     
    footballmad, Aug 16, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. n3o_the_on3

    n3o_the_on3 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    62
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    165
    #42
    Wow you all guys got very good configured RAM, i have got only 1 GB. I have plan to upgrade my whole PC this month.
     
    n3o_the_on3, Aug 16, 2009 IP
  3. hamada2588

    hamada2588 Peon

    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #43
    4 Gb , 3 for the OS and 1 for the graphic card
     
    hamada2588, Aug 16, 2009 IP
  4. musichangout.com

    musichangout.com Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,200
    Likes Received:
    182
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    #44
    2Gb Ram belongs to DDR 1 type.
     
    musichangout.com, Aug 17, 2009 IP
  5. DesignWeb

    DesignWeb Active Member

    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #45
    4 GB but mostly only 1.5 GB of them is used in my system (vista)
     
    DesignWeb, Aug 17, 2009 IP
  6. wealthyaffiliateplatinum

    wealthyaffiliateplatinum Guest

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #46
    80 G's on a laptop
     
  7. justineblain

    justineblain Active Member

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #47
    I have 500 Mb RAM and 80 Gb Hard Drive on my desktop...
     
    justineblain, Aug 17, 2009 IP
  8. dollarearner87

    dollarearner87 Peon

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #48
    My desktop have 1GB + 256MB of RAM..
     
    dollarearner87, Aug 17, 2009 IP
  9. AC-Coach

    AC-Coach Peon

    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #49
    My main laptop has 4 gb ram and 250 gb hardrive
     
    AC-Coach, Aug 17, 2009 IP
  10. keen4kash

    keen4kash Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,054
    Likes Received:
    22
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #50
    My desktop pc has 1 gb ram which is enough for my current use as i dont game or do any high end apps. Hope to upgrade the 1gb to 2gb soon when i get some spare cash since ram is cheap these days.

    And an old laptop has only like 768mb but i rarely use it anymore
     
    keen4kash, Aug 17, 2009 IP
  11. theapparatus

    theapparatus Peon

    Messages:
    2,925
    Likes Received:
    119
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #51
    80 gigs of memory on a laptop? Either that's a typo or you;re thinking of hard drive space.
     
    theapparatus, Aug 18, 2009 IP
  12. zebno

    zebno Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    937
    Likes Received:
    25
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    138
    #52
    I am quite satisfied with 512 MB Ram equipped in my Compaq presario 2500 laptop :)
    Running XP professional quite smoothly ...cheers :)
     
    zebno, Aug 18, 2009 IP
    zymon_king likes this.
  13. ntrantrinh

    ntrantrinh Peon

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #53
    MacBook 2GB. Can't say I need more, it's enough to run OS X and XP at the same time without any slow downs.
     
    ntrantrinh, Aug 18, 2009 IP
  14. ct2k7

    ct2k7 Peon

    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #54
    4GB, but I'll be getting a dell server with 16GB and running Windows 7 on it :eek: I'd like to see how it performs... also, I might get 64GB SSD and use that instead of the hard drive.
     
    ct2k7, Aug 18, 2009 IP
  15. francisD09

    francisD09 Peon

    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #55
    4gb worth of RAM and 80gb disk space. I really need an external hard drive to save files with, 80 gb is getting smaller and smaller.
     
    francisD09, Aug 18, 2009 IP
  16. jamuna

    jamuna Active Member

    Messages:
    2,090
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #56
    my new pc have 3GB Ram
     
    jamuna, Aug 19, 2009 IP
  17. shadowkami

    shadowkami Guest

    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #57
    I have 512 since my computer is a school comp but I'm aiming to get 3GB for my future rig.
     
    shadowkami, Aug 19, 2009 IP
  18. gucci

    gucci Peon

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #58
    i have 3GB ram.. same like jamuna..:)
     
    gucci, Aug 20, 2009 IP
  19. harsekar

    harsekar Peon

    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #59
    I have 1 Gband I think its enough for me
     
    harsekar, Aug 20, 2009 IP
  20. DotCom Blogger

    DotCom Blogger Peon

    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #60
    3GB of RAM..that's enough for me..
     
    DotCom Blogger, Aug 20, 2009 IP