1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How much memory does your computer have?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by nihangshah, Aug 2, 2009.

  1. Jontish

    Jontish Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,567
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    128
    #181
    3072 MB. Enough for me, enough for most gamers as well.
    SEMrush
    Up: Actually there are already servers with 32 GB RAM. ;)
     
    Jontish, Dec 7, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. nashhull

    nashhull Peon

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #182
    2 Gb of RAM :( :D
     
    nashhull, Dec 7, 2009 IP
  3. benjovi

    benjovi Active Member

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    55
    #183
    My laptop has 4 GB RAM
     
    benjovi, Dec 7, 2009 IP
  4. Deputy_Swan

    Deputy_Swan Peon

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #184
    4 GB, used for gaming mostly
     
    Deputy_Swan, Dec 7, 2009 IP
  5. automarketting

    automarketting Peon

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #185
    i have a older system so it has 512mb of ram
     
    automarketting, Dec 8, 2009 IP
  6. Seoserviceshop

    Seoserviceshop Active Member

    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #186
    I have 1GB of RAM.(Desktop) window 7
    & it"s better.
     
    Seoserviceshop, Dec 8, 2009 IP
  7. Hotdogx

    Hotdogx Active Member

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    53
    #187
    6GB.

    i7 ftw ;)
     
    Hotdogx, Dec 12, 2009 IP
  8. nfdcash

    nfdcash Peon

    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #188
    4x2gb = 8 gb
     
    nfdcash, Dec 12, 2009 IP
  9. Mythik

    Mythik Greenhorn

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #189
    I have 4gb of ram on my desktop computer. I have thought about getting more but in all honesty I dont do anything that really requires that kind of horse power. Besides I spend all my money on my graphics card and processor anyway :)
     
    Mythik, Dec 13, 2009 IP
  10. toycat

    toycat Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,305
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    #190
    My laptop has 1gb ram, even though i paid £1,100 for it (about $2,000 at the time) :(
     
    toycat, Dec 13, 2009 IP
  11. cooldeamon

    cooldeamon Peon

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #191
    4G but I'm buying a new comp at christmas with 8 :p
     
    cooldeamon, Dec 13, 2009 IP
  12. PaulaRulesSeo

    PaulaRulesSeo Peon

    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #192
    My home desktop computer has 4GB but i really should upgrade to 8GB
     
    PaulaRulesSeo, Dec 17, 2009 IP
  13. SUNN-Y

    SUNN-Y Peon

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #193
    2GB RAM is sufficient.........
     
    SUNN-Y, Dec 21, 2009 IP
  14. ar.anandan

    ar.anandan Peon

    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #194
    My system has the following configuration:
    Processor: Core 2 Quad 2.33
    motherboard: DG31PR
    Ram: 2GB
    HardDisk: 250 GB
    OS: Windows 7
     
    ar.anandan, Dec 24, 2009 IP
  15. Svekke

    Svekke Peon

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #195
    I have 4 Gb of memory. Buth i think to expand it to something more.
     
    Svekke, Dec 26, 2009 IP
  16. Peter Shaw

    Peter Shaw Peon

    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #196
    In my pc i've got:

    2GB Ram
    400GB Hard drive
    Quad Processor


    In my laptop i've got:

    4GB Ram
    500GB Hard Drive
    Quad Processor

    :cool:
     
    Peter Shaw, Dec 26, 2009 IP
  17. stephen082

    stephen082 Active Member

    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    81
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    95
    #197
    My Laptop has 3 GB Ram.
     
    stephen082, Dec 26, 2009 IP
  18. JMel

    JMel Peon

    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #198
    Currently running at 4GB, with a 64-bit OS a lot of that gets eaten up so eventually I want to upgrade to 8GB. I do play games and do some video editing etc, other I would probably be happy with 4GB for a long time.
     
    JMel, Dec 29, 2009 IP
  19. LineNoise

    LineNoise Peon

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #199
    4GB (3GB Usable)
    I didn't know when I bought the Tablet and Ram upgrade that all Core Duos weren't 64bit. Live and learn. Got a smoking deal on both of them though =)
     
    LineNoise, Dec 29, 2009 IP
  20. mukeshgbg

    mukeshgbg Member

    Messages:
    623
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    #200
    I have 250Gb of hard disk and 2GB of RAM.
     
    mukeshgbg, Dec 29, 2009 IP