1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How many of you have Google Sitelinks?

Discussion in 'Google' started by Tom Thumb, Dec 1, 2007.

  1. Troytime

    Troytime Peon

    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    I have sitelinks, but it doesn't match my primary navigation.
    SEMrush
     
    Troytime, Dec 4, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. Octane

    Octane Peon

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    Sitelinks are perceived added value, in that:
    1. You dominate the #1 spot with anything up 13 links.
    2. You're mixing it with the bigger web properties.
    3. If you're running AdWords, you're more likely to score a click, but the click will probably come from your Sitelink rather than the ad', so you save money.
    For more information on Sitelinks, read the SEO Book article on the subject.

    Hope that helps, guys...
     
    Octane, Dec 19, 2007 IP
  3. hmc

    hmc Peon

    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #23
    well, we have one site here. goog indexed all links from sitelinks allready. about 1k of them
     
    hmc, Dec 19, 2007 IP
  4. Wealdie

    Wealdie Guest

    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    31
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    Our main site has them - but only for the company name - not for any keywords
     
    Wealdie, Dec 19, 2007 IP
  5. kasapa

    kasapa Peon

    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    me lucky as well :)
     
    kasapa, Sep 12, 2008 IP
  6. enquiries0009

    enquiries0009 Banned

    Messages:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #26
    My friend had google sitelinks. Hope in future my site also get google sitelinks
     
    enquiries0009, Sep 12, 2008 IP
  7. rajkarodiwal

    rajkarodiwal Peon

    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    i dont have sitelinks of my site. but i like to have
     
    rajkarodiwal, Sep 12, 2008 IP
  8. zodiac

    zodiac Peon

    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    thanks for sharing guys.

    btw,before kasapa bumped this thread, the last post was december of last year. :rolleyes:
     
    zodiac, Sep 13, 2008 IP
  9. sin2384

    sin2384 Active Member

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #29
    I think google will give sitelinks to the domain which has direct searched keywords in domain, but it doesnt have to mean. I think its just bigger posibillity if you have them that google will generate them eventually. Yes, it can depend on structure, I have classified ads website, which is about selling/buying cars, houses, jobs... And I had those sitelinks in search results, of course, but I have to remove them.

    My other site is site of my birthplace, and has no competition, and the name of town is top keyword on which people find the site (keyword is in domain name, of course).
    Somewhere on the web says that you have to have a minimum 10.000 searches per month to get sitelinks, but, thats not true. I get sitelinks when my site was only 8 months I think, had 5000 or 6000 uniques per month, and only 404 visitors last month came using the name of the town.
     
    sin2384, Sep 13, 2008 IP
  10. lxguy

    lxguy Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #30
    I have sitelinks too.Lucky,maybe.
     
    lxguy, Sep 13, 2008 IP
  11. jckckrn

    jckckrn Peon

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    me too, but never did anything to get it :)
     
    jckckrn, Sep 13, 2008 IP
  12. angilina

    angilina Notable Member

    Messages:
    7,824
    Likes Received:
    186
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    260
    #32
    I have got three sitelinks for one of my sites but at the moment, those sitelinks do not appear in SERPs. I can see them in google webmaster tools. And if you want to get sitelinks, then you need to have excellent internal linking + an 1 year + old domain + some backlinks and add new pages in your site. This is what I think can help to get sitelinks.
     
    angilina, Sep 13, 2008 IP
  13. sin2384

    sin2384 Active Member

    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #33
    It doesn't has to be 1 year old strictly, but I assume that has to be 6,7,8 months old domain.
     
    sin2384, Sep 13, 2008 IP
  14. Bauani

    Bauani Peon

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #34
    I have PE6 of one of my site. But not sitelinks yet. Though I also didn't do any effort to get the sitelinks for my sites. Ok, I will try a bit when I will have time.

    thanks
    Ahamed Bauani
    http://www.bauani.org/
     
    Bauani, Sep 14, 2008 IP
  15. brian65

    brian65 Active Member

    Messages:
    1,173
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #35
    I have sitelinks on a 9 month old domain with PR3. They only show up for certain keywords though - product names and company name mainly.
     
    brian65, Sep 15, 2008 IP
  16. essaouira

    essaouira Peon

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #36
    i have 1 link for my site
     
    essaouira, Sep 15, 2008 IP
  17. Tara33

    Tara33 Peon

    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    41
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #37
    One of our sites has site links, and it's based on the navigation structure. It makes perfect sense, as the site that has them has a different navigational structure than any of our other sites. The navigation on this site is a bit more complex, and somehow, Google has created an algorithm to detect this. The sitelinks for our site would be a great help to someone looking for information about our products. One sitelink in particular takes users directly to our catalog of railing details and specifications - we want this information to be found as easily as possible, as it is the information that gets our railings specified for commercial construction projects. Awesome job on Google's part here!

    This is what Google says about sitelinks:

    "We only show sitelinks for results when we think they'll be useful to the user. If the structure of your site doesn't allow our algorithms to find good sitelinks, or we don't think that the sitelinks for your site are relevant for the user's query, we won't show them."
     
    Tara33, Oct 29, 2008 IP
  18. Bloomtools

    Bloomtools Peon

    Messages:
    1,361
    Likes Received:
    12
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #38
    How to active these links?
     
    Bloomtools, Oct 30, 2008 IP
  19. tharshan

    tharshan Active Member

    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #39
    i also have site links for few keywords.
     
    tharshan, Oct 30, 2008 IP
  20. seoservicesvs

    seoservicesvs Member

    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #40
    How to build these site links? :cool:
     
    seoservicesvs, Oct 30, 2008 IP