1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How many of you have Google as Home Page?

Discussion in 'Google' started by Echo@CyberDude, Aug 5, 2008.

  1. #1
    Just wanted to ask, How many of you are using Google as Home Page?

    I am using it as homepage since a year and its really great coz its having a small home page which loads quickly and its helpful to do the searches too.. So, I just click on HOME button on the browser and get to Google, which helps me a lot. :)

    What about you?
     
    Echo@CyberDude, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  2. priyakochin

    priyakochin Banned

    Messages:
    4,744
    Likes Received:
    138
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    I used to search every 10 minutes in Google.But its not my home page
     
    priyakochin, Aug 5, 2008 IP
    lordadel likes this.
  3. MikePrice

    MikePrice Active Member

    Messages:
    859
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #3
    Google is my power to discover the internet, but it is not my home page.
     
    MikePrice, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  4. lspence

    lspence Peon

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    I use it as my home page for two reasons.

    1) Because it's the page I use the most
    2) It's very light, and loads quickly. (Not a lot of graphics, and text)
     
    lspence, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  5. AviAtriX

    AviAtriX Peon

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    i use the igoogle as homepage ... does that still count ? :p
     
    AviAtriX, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  6. motherknucker

    motherknucker Guest

    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    i use speed dial with all major search engines on my default page
     
    motherknucker, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  7. Brandon Sheley

    Brandon Sheley Prominent Member

    Messages:
    9,673
    Likes Received:
    594
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    370
    #7
    I have iGoogle for my homepage
     
    Brandon Sheley, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  8. ioanahot

    ioanahot Peon

    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    i have google as my home page , it helps me a lot :)
     
    ioanahot, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  9. javeedakhtar

    javeedakhtar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    113
    #9
    google mean internet so i have google my homepage
     
    javeedakhtar, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  10. Echo@CyberDude

    Echo@CyberDude Banned

    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Yeah, it does as you have the Search bar over there! :D
     
    Echo@CyberDude, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  11. shanX

    shanX Peon

    Messages:
    490
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    Yep. Coz usually i start browsing wit a search or Gmail ;)
     
    shanX, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  12. n0xz

    n0xz Peon

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    I use firefox and have the firefox's google as my Homepage. Firefox is getting a bit of money from every search I perform from there. So it is my way of supporting the Firefox project.
     
    n0xz, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  13. webmindz24

    webmindz24 Peon

    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    yeah google is my homepage
     
    webmindz24, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  14. theblogger

    theblogger Peon

    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    Since Google lauched iGoogle I am using it as my homepage.
     
    theblogger, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  15. lzy

    lzy Peon

    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    gmail's my homepage.

    Google search can be accessed from the toolbar. :)
     
    lzy, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  16. UTOPIA

    UTOPIA Peon

    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    26
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    Don't have it as my homepage - just use the toolbar instead.
     
    UTOPIA, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  17. CommonDavid

    CommonDavid Peon

    Messages:
    440
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    I have Yahoo, but have recently been thinking about putting iGoogle back.
     
    CommonDavid, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  18. tendulkar2

    tendulkar2 Banned

    Messages:
    2,619
    Likes Received:
    69
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    yes. Google is my homepage. It's fast and best.
     
    tendulkar2, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  19. lightlysalted

    lightlysalted Active Member

    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    32
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #19
    I don't have google as my homepgae, but that's becuse I'm too lazy to change it, not because i have anything against google
     
    lightlysalted, Aug 5, 2008 IP
  20. Lovely

    Lovely Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,999
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #20
    I used one of my sites, as my home page and not Google.
     
    Lovely, Aug 5, 2008 IP