1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How long does it take to see results from SEO?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by « Mateo K », Jul 18, 2014.

Hello there,

I'm fairly new at SEO and I'd like to know how long it takes to see results from SEO.

- Mateo K

« Mateo K », Jul 18, 2014 IP
  2. naveenjosh

naveenjosh Active Member

Best Answers:
    Which type of result do you want to see from SEO??
    Ranking, Traffic, leads or something else? All depends on lots of factors..

naveenjosh, Jul 18, 2014 IP
  3. « Mateo K »

« Mateo K » Peon

Best Answers:
    I'd like to see the result of website ranking and the traffic I'm getting onto my site.

4. Vitarank

Vitarank Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    That will be depending on the type of SEO that you are doing (blackhat / whitehat) typically whitehat takes longer to see results thus, the results are long term as compared to blackhat. Also results are competition dependent, if you are on a tough niche, then you'll need a pocket full of patience, this can't b rushed.

Vitarank, Jul 18, 2014 IP
  5. « Mateo K »

« Mateo K » Peon

Best Answers:
    So it would be really hard to get anywhere by doing SEO the legal way?

6. Rado_ch

Rado_ch Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Not at all, but you definitely have to wait a lot more. Natural rankings are not built overnight so you might need to wait weeks or months even, depending on the keyword competition, before you see yourself in the top search results. Still, this way might be slower but it is indeed more lasting so the achieved results are there to stay and can easily be built upon ;)

Rado_ch, Jul 18, 2014 IP
  7. MIYABI

MIYABI Well-Known Member

Best Answers: