1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How long before sitemaps show my website's crawl stats?

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by lkmbrd, Mar 3, 2006.

  1. #1
    The website's 3 months old and I've had the sitemap on it for probably a month or two. Currently it says that these statistics are unavailable.

    Thanks.

    :)
     
    lkmbrd, Mar 3, 2006 IP
  2. Andrewaclt

    Andrewaclt Peon

    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Same on mine, and it's been around for 4-5 months easily.
     
    Andrewaclt, Mar 4, 2006 IP
  3. hulkster

    hulkster Peon

    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    93
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Mine appear to be reasonable up to date - there is one data point there showing page with higher PR (by month) ... and looks like March just got updated ... so maybe 3-4 day delay ... at least for me (?)
     
    hulkster, Mar 4, 2006 IP
  4. baltozar

    baltozar Peon

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    i got my sitemap cawled with a 3 days...
    i believe taht sitemap submissions may hurt seo a bit, is tis true?
     
    baltozar, Mar 9, 2006 IP
  5. gootzowr

    gootzowr Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    2 months here...and I have alittle data filled out, but its not complete. Anyone know how long it usually takes to get fully indexed also?

    http://www.onlinewagerreview.com - any suggestions would be great.

    Thanks...
     
    gootzowr, Mar 11, 2006 IP
  6. hulkster

    hulkster Peon

    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    93
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    I have a fairly new domain - www.rat-hunter.com (got tired of PETA folks sending me notes, so made this a seperate domain) - that I setup for SiteMaps a week ago (confirmation at 0722 MST on March 2nd) - still no data. Googlebot comes by semi-frequently too ... so maybe the time is longer for a newer domain (?)
     
    hulkster, Mar 11, 2006 IP
  7. dsr771

    dsr771 Peon

    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    I added a sitemap for an older site and it crawled and updated pretty quickly. It shows low PR for most of my site unfortunately.

    I'm using a sitemap index and multiple sitemap files and update the files weekly.
     
    dsr771, Mar 12, 2006 IP
  8. baltozar

    baltozar Peon

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    i must admit that i submitted another site which is a bit newer than the one i first suggested and this hasnt been crawled fully. for some reason Google (love em tho) has only indexed the hompagae and not the entire site..

    dont know why .... :-(
     
    baltozar, Mar 17, 2006 IP
  9. fungisome

    fungisome Peon

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Even though I have made and submitted the following http://www.civilserviceindia.com/sitemap.html on my site, google simply will not crawl my pages beyond the ones it had already crawled. What could be ther reason. Also whatever pages 4-6 pages are crawled by google, I get heavy trafic from those pages. Could it be that google thinks that I am managing with these pages so it need not crawl my other pages where visitors invariably go. My visit lengths and pages loaded is very good visavis visits.
     
    fungisome, Mar 17, 2006 IP
  10. Sarangan

    Sarangan Active Member

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #10
    I have submitted my sitemap to google with about 4000 pages and google crawled all my pages within 2 weeks.
     
    Sarangan, Mar 18, 2006 IP
  11. fungisome

    fungisome Peon

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    Well I have some good news. My site has finally been well crawled by google.

    This probably means google still takes time for some sites.
     
    fungisome, Mar 21, 2006 IP
  12. Mong

    Mong ↓↘→ horsePower

    Messages:
    4,773
    Likes Received:
    730
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    185
    #12
    It took me more than 2 weeks probably 17 days.
     
    Mong, Mar 21, 2006 IP
  13. intruth

    intruth Guest

    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    Same here but now Google is slowing adding my other linking urls so I guess its just a matter of time..

    Yahoo did me wierd indexed my site then droped all my indeexed sites then after 5 or 6 days indexed them again.
     
    intruth, Mar 21, 2006 IP
  14. MikeSwede

    MikeSwede Peon

    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    before you get any results. You might see some searches and some minor data, but I am guessing that this is the place where you can actually see the "Sandbox"
    When you are finally out of the sandbox then you can see all the data and this is the ONLY reason for submitting a site map.
    Site maps are crap and have only hurt my rankings (see other post) so I don't recommend it all to anyone!!:eek:
     
    MikeSwede, Mar 25, 2006 IP
  15. imomin

    imomin Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    This are few links I have added Site Crawl XML in the root folder.
    For some reason Webmaster Tools shows only those domain with www. as
    Pages from your site are included in Google's index but none with subdomains?
    Does Site Crawl works for subdomain?
    http://bizlist.imomin.com/
    http://cfnet.imomin.com/
    http://iguard.imomin.com/
    http://ip.imomin.com/
    http://reports.imomin.com/
    http://resume.imomin.com/
    http://www.12vpc.com/
    http://www.imomin.com/
    Thank you
    iMomin
     
    imomin, Oct 15, 2006 IP