1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How I earned $200 from amazon in one month! Experience sharing...

Discussion in 'Amazon' started by ciscopower, Oct 4, 2008.

After one month with amazon, I found I already earned a few money from it which I don't think I can do it before. No much(just $200), but already gave me some motivation to continue. So, I share my experience with all newbies - amazon is a good golden mine if you can focus on it and do the right thing.

First of all, I am a newbie, no experience with website at all until this Aug.
    At the beginning, I have no idea how to earn money with website except adsense, and just want to build a website for adsense, yes, just for adsense.

Unfortunately, I failed. The reason is that I chose the top competitive keywords - "weight loss", why I chose this keyword ? Because I chose it by another article wrote by a PPC guru to introduce how to handle PPC. I did that step by step , and then I found that the article was written in 2003, five years ago. Something already changed, but I still have no sense! The webiste is still alive ( http://www.bestweightlossdeal.com ) but I update only once two weeks now.

The result is that no visitor can find my website from google, because it is too new and has few content. I tried to use all methods learned from internet to promote it but failed. Only one benefit from first website gave me - $10 adsense. Yes, it did. I learned something from it but not enough.

I read as many as possible books about SEO, internet marketing and so on. Then, I chose the amazon, because its huge inventory and product lines. I can promote any product I want. Another reason is its widget. Easy to use and good to see.