1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How do you copy and paste a Google Translated page without the second language?

Discussion in 'Google' started by PC Gamer, Jun 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. #1
    I am trying to copy and paste a translated page to microsoft word. When I paste the text I see 2 languages in order. Does anyone have a solution for that?
    SEMrush
     
    PC Gamer, Jun 2, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. bogs

    bogs Active Member

    Messages:
    2,142
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    80
    #2
    hmmm?? weird i haven't encounter that problem before.. can you provide a print screen on that one.. I'm curious..
     
    bogs, Jun 2, 2009 IP
  3. contentboss

    contentboss Peon

    Messages:
    3,247
    Likes Received:
    54
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    yeah - screenshot please.
     
    contentboss, Jun 3, 2009 IP
  4. PC Gamer

    PC Gamer Peon

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    I mean if you use Google translate http://translate.google.com/

    For example write any URL (it can be your site or any english site) to translate from english to spanish, click translate, then you see that website in spanish in the same layout.

    Then try to COPY a paragraph and PASTE to a Word Document you will see language 1 following language 2???

    I just want to see the new translated version, is that sth to do with coding?

    What should I do, I also tried to paste the text into other programs but again had the same results, I also googled this problem and found this: http://groups.google.com/group/google-translate-general/browse_thread/thread/bbfbf0082d8dcebe?pli=1

    And no one have appeared with a solution yet!

    Aren't there any other DP members having the same problem?
     
    PC Gamer, Jun 3, 2009 IP
  5. PC Gamer

    PC Gamer Peon

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    So nobody can help?? Any other DP members having the same problem?
     
    PC Gamer, Jun 3, 2009 IP
  6. eric_wahlberg

    eric_wahlberg Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,164
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    100
    Articles:
    10
    #6
    First translate the page from google translator and then save it to notepad.

    Then from notepad transfer it into MSWORD.
     
    eric_wahlberg, Jun 3, 2009 IP
  7. PC Gamer

    PC Gamer Peon

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    I tried it but did not work!

    If copy and paste only one sentece the is no problem but try to paste a whole paragraph and it does not work.

    There must be an easy solution:(

    Any body that can help???
     
    PC Gamer, Jun 3, 2009 IP
  8. gayathrib83

    gayathrib83 Active Member

    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    75
    #8
    Actually, if you don't want two languages to appear, before translating the site, just copy paste the site contents to be translated and paste it in the text box (instead of url) in google translator page, and after translating, you can copy only the translated language..

    Hope this helps..
     
    gayathrib83, Jun 4, 2009 IP
  9. PC Gamer

    PC Gamer Peon

    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    8
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Yes no problem with that I use it like that and it works, I was looking for an easier solution, but anyways , thank you for your help:)
     
    PC Gamer, Jun 4, 2009 IP
  10. pwhite

    pwhite Peon

    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    pwhite, Jan 28, 2010 IP
  11. SqlByte

    SqlByte Peon

    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    Just select text and remove all formating, it should work.
     
    SqlByte, Jan 28, 2010 IP
  12. loglive

    loglive Active Member

    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    10
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #12
    Hi, haven't seen an answer to this here yet so here's what I found, it worked for me...
     
    loglive, Oct 2, 2011 IP
  13. JudySlean

    JudySlean Greenhorn

    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    #13
    Hello, try to copy text( Ctrl C) in original and use this one translate at free- translatop.com! Maybe it can help you more better! But it is very strangely for Google! It is the best translate for a lot of people! Maybe something with your original text?
     
    JudySlean, Mar 31, 2016 IP
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.