1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How do i get rid of PSA? Help

Discussion in 'AdSense' started by joecool6101, Dec 30, 2006.

  1. #1
    I posted on another forum site similar to this one just much smaller and i never got any replies to my thread. But if you notice on www.strathcl.com there is a public service ad that is making me no money and is relavent to nothing.
    SEMrush
    I would appreciate in getting rid of this. Thank you very much for your time.
     
    joecool6101, Dec 30, 2006 IP
    SEMrush
  2. qwestcommunications

    qwestcommunications Notable Member

    Messages:
    8,869
    Likes Received:
    172
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    233
    #2
    Obviously a public service ad would mean there is no ad. Is there content there? If there is, then you should get some sort of ad.
     
    qwestcommunications, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  3. joecool6101

    joecool6101 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #3
    well there is much more content on the main page then the rest of the pages.. yet i only get ps ads on my main page. Perhaps you could look at the link and see better.
     
    joecool6101, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  4. The Stealthy One

    The Stealthy One Well-Known Member Affiliate Manager

    Messages:
    3,043
    Likes Received:
    54
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #4
    Do you have the Google ad in an iframe?
     
    The Stealthy One, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  5. maryn

    maryn Peon

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    maryn, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  6. joecool6101

    joecool6101 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #6
    I changed the story.. same problem.
     
    joecool6101, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  7. maryn

    maryn Peon

    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    23
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Well, it's going to take a while. You do know that?
    I don't even know if that was the problem. Did you look at the link to see what other things it could be?
     
    maryn, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  8. The Stealthy One

    The Stealthy One Well-Known Member Affiliate Manager

    Messages:
    3,043
    Likes Received:
    54
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #8
    Is the AdSense in an iframe?
     
    The Stealthy One, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  9. gerri-atrick

    gerri-atrick Peon

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Try adding some keywords to your page ......i had a look at the source and couldnt see any ;)
    also try clicking on show coloured background if no relevent ads are available next time ;) :)
     
    gerri-atrick, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  10. donkeybrain

    donkeybrain Peon

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    For instance if a person writes a page about anything violent, or cigarettes, or liquor, OR even using a controversial word somewhere in the page can trigger the STOP, or other things that Google owners are not in favor of, you will get only PSAs. Some topics are not set out in the TOS, they just are disapproved of by Google owners, so that is that... If I only see PSAs, I know I hit a wall and I either go to another topic or find and remove the offending words. This works sometimes. I learned thru experience. Hope this helps...
     
    donkeybrain, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  11. joecool6101

    joecool6101 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #11
    Hi, it is not in iframe. as i know that google ads are not displayed properly then. It is in navigation.php but all the rest of the pages are normal so i am not sure. Just front page is the worst place ever to have that problem.
     
    joecool6101, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  12. RaginBajin

    RaginBajin Peon

    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Just keep refreshing the page.. If you keep refreshing the page, eventually the googlebot will come out and view the page because it is wondering why you are getting so much traffic. Once you do that you'll start getting ads.

    I had this problem last night. Had to sit there for about 20 minutes just refreshing the page, and eventually I saw the googlebot visit the site and the next thing I know I had ads.
     
    RaginBajin, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  13. joecool6101

    joecool6101 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #13
    Im not sure what just happened. But i added text ads on main page right underneath the other ones and suddenly google stopped displaying the usless ones?
     
    joecool6101, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  14. Alvin

    Alvin Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,076
    Likes Received:
    164
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    210
    #14
    Put some good Content!
     
    Alvin, Dec 30, 2006 IP
    Mong likes this.
  15. The Stealthy One

    The Stealthy One Well-Known Member Affiliate Manager

    Messages:
    3,043
    Likes Received:
    54
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    105
    #15
    Ok, that's what's wrong then. Because it is in navigation.php, it's trying to pull keywords off of your menu links. Because they're so generic, it's not displaying ads, and just the PSA. Hence, move the Google ads to your main content PHP page, and I think the problem will be solved. :)
     
    The Stealthy One, Dec 30, 2006 IP
  16. joecool6101

    joecool6101 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    68
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #16
    I thought that was probably it. i will see how i can arrange it to make it look good. Thank you all for your help its much appreciated. :)
     
    joecool6101, Dec 30, 2006 IP