1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How do I build backlinks to my site ?

Discussion in 'Link Development' started by Jackobo007, May 24, 2004.

Hi Guys,
    How are you all ?
    Maybe it's a stupid question, but I'm kinda new in this whole SEO,
    How do I build backlinks to my site http://www.shaislighting.com ?
    What do I need to do ? contact other sites owners ?
    :confused:
    Thanks for your help

Jackobo007, May 24, 2004 IP
  2. Bernard

Bernard Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
  3. compar

compar Peon

Best Answers:
    I don't mean to be rude, but how else would you think you could build links from other sites other than contacting the webmaster? You can't put a link on the other site. So unless the webmaster simply discovers your site and is so enthralled and impressed that he decides to link to it voluntarily and without prompting, you will have to contact the webmmasters and ask for links.

Now in most case you are not going to get a link back to your site unless you are willing to reciprocate and put a link on your site back to him/her. Some people look down their nose at reciprocal linking, but there is absolutely nothing wrong with it in my view if properly done.

Read this article by one of the foremost authorities on reciprocal linking if you want another opinion on the subject.

compar, May 24, 2004 IP
  4. john_loch

john_loch Rodent Slayer

Best Answers:
    Link building is important, and there are a number of sites around that can assist with this task. Most of these sites bring webmasters together in order to swap links of mutual benefit.