1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How can one set goal in his life?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by shailenderkumar, Sep 16, 2019.

Hi Friends,

Recently I've started reading a few motivational books and all of them suggest you set a goal in your life.

My problem here is how one can choose any goal?

I'm a salaried professional, with wife and kids. Everything seems to be going fine. Job is good, family life is good. So how can I choose the goal?

Your suggestions would be appreciated.

shailenderkumar, Sep 16, 2019 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    Is there nothing you aspire to?
    Maybe your goals are as simple as to be a great father, husband, and employee.
    How do you define success as a father? husband? employee?

Having goals stops you from stagnating but doesn't mean you have to be dissatisfied with your life now. It will make you mindful and appreciative of what you have.

Key question: if you don't have dissatisfaction, why were you reading the books?

sarahk, Sep 16, 2019 IP
    jrbiz likes this.
  3. Spoiltdiva

Spoiltdiva Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    Life ought to be about the pursuit of happiness. Perhaps you have already reached your goal. Therefore relax, take some time and enjoy the fruits of your labor.

Spoiltdiva, Sep 17, 2019 IP
    jrbiz likes this.
  4. JoeSpirit

JoeSpirit Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Figure out exactly where you want to be 10 years from now. Write that down. That's a goal.

If you're already there - well, what Spoiltdiva said.

JoeSpirit, Sep 17, 2019 IP
    jrbiz likes this.
  5. Mike2718

Mike2718 Greenhorn

Best Answers: