1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How can i show my post with link?

Discussion in 'Yahoo' started by waiting4dream, Sep 4, 2015.

  1. #1
    Hey dear,
    My yahoo answer level is 2. I am in a problem. When I post something with link in yahoo answer only I can see my post when i logged on. But after logged off even i can't find my post in there. Its getting invisible.
    Anybody know why It is happening?
    SEMrush
     
    waiting4dream, Sep 4, 2015 IP
    SEMrush
  2. KylieSweet

    KylieSweet Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    73
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    100
    #2
    Looks like your purpose is just to get backlink on Yahoo answer site. Is this your type of building links?
     
    KylieSweet, Sep 6, 2015 IP
  3. Dario McNut

    Dario McNut Member

    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #3
    You can add your link in the source, but you might get your account banned. Make sure that you add the link in the most accurate place.
     
    Dario McNut, Sep 9, 2015 IP
  4. redesignunit@gmail.com

    redesignunit@gmail.com Banned

    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    108
    #4
    first post some data and add your link in last with title of click here for more visit and after that sure your link going to visible.
     
    redesignunit@gmail.com, Sep 23, 2015 IP
  5. BranTheMan

    BranTheMan Greenhorn

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    23
    #5
    They ghosted you. Answer some other questions without leaving a link and give your account break for awhile. Yahoo answers ain't wait it used to be and they've really cracked down on self promotion from marketers.

    If you're using multiple accounts to ask and answer your own questions, be sure to use a different IP for each account and make sure you're cookies are cleared before switching.
     
    BranTheMan, Sep 29, 2015 IP
  6. quangramos

    quangramos Peon

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #6
    Your Link spam deleted. You should have content related to the topic
     
    quangramos, Sep 29, 2015 IP
  7. corporatemanager

    corporatemanager Member

    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    #7
    You can do it in the source box.
    If other members believe you are affiliated with the link they will get you banned. There is a complaint section for members.
    Be careful with what links you add. You do not want to waste your effort reaching a level 2 account, and then getting banned for posting even slightly unrelated links. I am pretty sure the team watch what you post there, meaning to say, if you have been posting the same link at several other places within a short period, they would see it as spam and would remove your link.
     
    corporatemanager, Oct 28, 2015 IP
  8. pqc-service

    pqc-service Greenhorn

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    #8
    Did you solve this problem?
     
    pqc-service, Nov 11, 2015 IP
  9. Pamela Wims

    Pamela Wims Greenhorn

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    #9
    yes, that is right. but if you have been posting the same link at several other places within a short period, they would see it as spam and would remove your link.
     
    Pamela Wims, Dec 14, 2015 IP
  10. dcristo

    dcristo Illustrious Member

    Messages:
    19,730
    Likes Received:
    1,183
    Best Answers:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    470
    Articles:
    7
    #10
    Sorry what were you saying. I got distracted from your profile pic lol.
     
    dcristo, Dec 14, 2015 IP
  11. HCFGrizzly

    HCFGrizzly Member

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    18
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
    #11
    I think that your profile got ghosted because of spam. Did you post the same link over and over again in your answers?
    Try posting a few answers so that your account will regain privileges.
    If this doesn`t work, you should contact them and see why you can`t post links.
     
    HCFGrizzly, Dec 14, 2015 IP
  12. Mystique

    Mystique Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,581
    Likes Received:
    94
    Best Answers:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    195
    #12
    And I was distracted from the fact she is banned, probably another link-building spammer :D
     
    Mystique, Dec 14, 2015 IP
  13. mohsin qureshi

    mohsin qureshi Active Member

    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    63
    #13
    Make sure you’re Flash and Java updates are current. There are three problems may be the reasoning about your problem.

    1. Popup blockers are the culprit. Turn yours off (you may have several) to see if you can see the comments. You may need to list yahoo as a clean website.
    2. You may have a bad cache file on your system. You can try this, it can help. It has worked for others. You should do it regularly anyway. Make sure you do all four steps.
    3. It is just a glitch (not reported recently)

    What to do now: -
    1. Log off Yahoo Answers, and get off Yahoo pages.
    2. Clean internet cache files and cookies
    3. Delete all temp files
    4. Reboot your computer
     
    mohsin qureshi, Dec 14, 2015 IP