1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How can i find out ,how many pages in my website

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by Pavi, May 12, 2011.

  1. #1
    hi friends,
    How can i find it ,how many pages in my website
    where is this site i mean say is this usa site or india site
    if i have india site onpage and offpage optimization want or not
    SEMrush
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2011
    Pavi, May 12, 2011 IP
    SEMrush
  2. jjs

    jjs Member

    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    #2
    I didn't quite understand what you want to find out, but you can try typing:
    site:yoursite.com on google.com

    or visit alexa.com for more info on traffic
     
    jjs, May 12, 2011 IP
  3. markhamilton

    markhamilton Member

    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    #3
    Open google.com and type site:www.yourdomainname.com and see how many pages and results Google is giving you in the list below. Still your site may have more pages, these are the pages crawled by Google.
     
    markhamilton, May 12, 2011 IP
  4. patidarvijay

    patidarvijay Peon

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    to know how many pages your site has you need to generate a sitemap. www.xml-sitemaps.com can help you in generating sitemap.
     
    patidarvijay, May 13, 2011 IP
  5. neeteshdp

    neeteshdp Member

    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #5
    I am not able to understand what you ask. But use this to generate a sitemap www.xml-sitemaps.com as patidarvijay said. It'l be helpful.
     
    neeteshdp, Jul 5, 2011 IP
  6. Cyber God

    Cyber God Peon

    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    I dont understand your question. please be more specific
     
    Cyber God, Jul 9, 2011 IP
  7. ameerulislam10

    ameerulislam10 Peon

    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    ameerulislam10, Jul 9, 2011 IP
  8. itsroy2008

    itsroy2008 Peon

    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    If you want to ask that whether you require Off-page and On-page SEO, then yes you do. It doesn't matter what kind of your website is or which place do you come from. If you want to grow your websites traffic and performance you need SEO. Both On-page and Off-page.
     
    itsroy2008, Jul 9, 2011 IP
  9. cekotaste

    cekotaste Peon

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    there are many firefox plugin can do that, eg: Seoquake
     
    cekotaste, Jul 11, 2011 IP
  10. jbtooloo

    jbtooloo Peon

    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    A site:www.example.com is usually the best sign.

    But this is only a measure of what Google is caching.
     
    jbtooloo, Jul 11, 2011 IP
  11. OMGWire

    OMGWire Peon

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    Some sitemaps can do the trick, are you using wordpress or anything? There are usually plugins to help, hope this info helps!
     
    OMGWire, Jul 11, 2011 IP
  12. diogop

    diogop Peon

    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    just use SeoQuake Firefox plugin.
     
    diogop, Jul 11, 2011 IP
  13. ameerulislam10

    ameerulislam10 Peon

    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    How? if you are talking about the seoquake info page, that's only what Google/yahoo has indexed.
     
    ameerulislam10, Jul 13, 2011 IP
  14. aktive8

    aktive8 Peon

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    yes seoquake also show all inner pages of the website
     
    aktive8, Jul 14, 2011 IP
  15. whowas

    whowas Peon

    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    site:yoursite.com on google.com can help you in generating sitemap.
     
    whowas, Jul 14, 2011 IP
  16. unknownpray

    unknownpray Active Member

    Messages:
    3,832
    Likes Received:
    14
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    #16
    If you want to find out how many USLs your website has then the best way for you to do it is by creating a sitemap and then downloading it. Open the downloaded file in an Excel worksheet and you would be able to see the urls and their number.
     
    unknownpray, Aug 14, 2011 IP