1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How Can I display different Ad sizes for different resolutions

Discussion in 'Programming' started by Rrezi, Dec 24, 2015.

Hi Developers.

I have a wordpress site and I want to increase adsense revenue by putting the 336x280 ad for mobile platform. The 336x280 ad is against Adsense policy because for some small phones is too large and it can cause accidental clicks while for high resolution devices such as iPhone 5, 6, Galaxy S4, S5, LG G3, G4 and so on it fits perfectly.
    Can anyone show me the code to show 336x280 ad for mobile with resolution from 480x800 on up.
    I have zero knowledge in programming so please be clearer.

Solved! View solution.
    Rrezi, Dec 24, 2015 IP
    If you are using adsense, they have a new method for using ads in a responsive manner. Instead of the normal code you'd cut and paste in, you just use:

<ins class="adsbygoogle" style="display:block" data-ad-client="ca-pub-123456789" data-ad-slot="123456789" data-ad-format="auto"></ins>
    <script>(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});</script>
    <script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js"></script>
    Code (markup):
    Plugging in your publisher ID and ad-slot in the appropriate fields (where I have 123456789 as placeholders). The order of this snippet is REVERSE from the one they give you to address a bug in Googles code that makes the ads sometimes fail to show up in Firefox on sub-pages or when the page is already in the cache.