1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Hi, I've joined because...

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Towelfox, Mar 19, 2015.

?

Is this something you think you could use?

1. Yes

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. I have no idea and now I'm confused

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
    Hi,

I'm new, as you can see. I am a php developer and marketer and I am here because I want to tell you about something I am doing. No links, not selling anything (yet), I just want to get some understanding as to whether you think what I am doing has any merit.

I know a lot of people use wordpress to post offers, links etc etc, but I don't really like to do that, I just don't like wordpress actually. I use the OctoberCMS platform which is Laravel5 based and is very easy to work with. What I have done is created a plugin for the platform which is complete but as yet unreleased. Its purpose is to replicate an e-commerce solution but for affiliated products/offers/surveys (whatever you like, they are all referred to as products within the platform).

All products have a product type (defaults are product, competition, survey) and you can add your own, so you might add loans, credit cards - Whatever types of products you want to promote.

Products also belong in categories and they can also be tagged.