1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Hey, could you share some thoughts on these tech companies? (Google-based question)

Discussion in 'Google' started by Beodog, Jul 21, 2015.

I'm a grad student (Media/interweb-based masters from Oxford uni) and I want to work with Google (in the UK or Europe), but there's a hiring freeze (in the particular office in Europe I'm looking at) til 2016. I would like to work for up to a year in a tech company in marketing/business, not the coding/engineering departments.

My question to you digital point denizens is: which of these companies, in your opinion, would sync the most with Google? In other words, which company would allow for the most transferable skills in terms of adspace/advertising jobs and business strategy?

The companies I'm looking at are:

Yahoo
    Intel
    Facebook
    Dell
    Vodafone,
    Three
    LinkedIn
    Accenture
    IBM
    Twitter
    AirBnB,
    Hubspot
    Amazon

I'm still a neophyte when it comes to the corporate world.

If you wanted to work in Google eventually, but needed to work elsewhere for a year or so, which of these companies would stand out, in your view? Any thoughts at all would be great!

Beodog, Jul 21, 2015 IP
  2. Jacob.k

Jacob.k Active Member

Best Answers:
    Yahoo maybe... they have new and fresh ideas. I doubt they'll every come close to google, but still, maybe this can be good choice.
    Social media... any of them.
    Amazon... they are huge and they are something like Google in their field :D

Jacob.k, Jul 24, 2015 IP
  3. bachtiar zulkifli

bachtiar zulkifli Member

Best Answers:
    I'll try to describe as long as I know and maybe it could be a choice about what should you do in the future...