1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

help

Discussion in 'PHP' started by paffbg, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. #1
    Hello,
    how can do <? $a = <font id="e9"></font>; ?>
    SEMrush
     
    paffbg, Nov 20, 2010 IP
    SEMrush
  2. tobydawson13

    tobydawson13 Active Member

    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    60
    #2
    Maybe <? $a = "<font id=\"e9\"></font>"; ?>
     
    tobydawson13, Nov 20, 2010 IP
  3. CPAPubMichael

    CPAPubMichael Peon

    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Try this:

    
    
     <?php
    
        $a = "<font id='e9'></font>";
    
     ?>
    
    
    PHP:
    or if you are doing error messages you can do this

    
    
     <?php
    
       $aOpen = "<font id='e9'>";
       $aClose = "</font>";
    
     ?>
    
    
    PHP:
    Then just echo out your message, here is an example.

    
    
     <?php
    
       $aOpen = "<font id='e9'>";
       $aClose = "</font>";
    
         echo $eOpen . "Here is the information you are echoing out." . $eClose;
    
     ?>
    
    
    PHP:
    I hope i helped.
     
    CPAPubMichael, Nov 20, 2010 IP
  4. paffbg

    paffbg Peon

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    The is number "<font id='e9'></font>" extract from JS.
    I want this number = $a so I can $a > 0, $a < 0.......
     
    paffbg, Nov 20, 2010 IP
  5. paffbg

    paffbg Peon

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    The is my full code, file t.php.
    <font id='p7'></font> comes from JS and a number.
    how to enroll in Mysql number of <font id='p7'></font>



    <form action="t.php" method="post" id="settingsForm" name="settingsForm">
    <input type="hidden" name="special_discount" id="special_discount" value="0" />



    <p><label>
    <input type="radio" name="vip" value="2" id="v" onclick="calcadv" />1 </br>
    <input type="radio" name="vip" value="3 id="v" onclick="calcadv" />2</br>
    </label></p>




    <p><label>
    <input type="radio" name="week" value="2" id="w" onclick="calcadv" /> 1 </br>
    <input type="radio" name="week" value="3" id="w" onclick="calcadv" /> 2</br>
    </label></p>

    <p><label>

    Total: <font id='p7'></font>

    </label></p>





    <p>
    <input class="button" type="submit" value="Изпрати" name=saveu />
    </p>


    </form>
     
    paffbg, Nov 20, 2010 IP
  6. Deacalion

    Deacalion Peon

    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Your question is unintelligible. I'll take a stab at it anyway, is this what you're talking about?

    
    <?php
        $html = "<font id='e9'></font>";
        preg_match("/<font\sid='.(\d+)'/i", $html, $matches);
        $a = $matches[1];
    
        // you now have $a to play with..
        echo $a;
    ?>
    
    PHP:
     
    Deacalion, Nov 20, 2010 IP
  7. paffbg

    paffbg Peon

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Sorry for my bad English.
    How do I change the code to be recorded in the mysql result of total






    <form action="t.php" method="post" id="settingsForm" name="settingsForm">
    <input type="hidden" name="special_discount" id="special_discount" value="0" />



    <p><label>
    <input type="radio" name="vip" value="2" id="v" onclick="calcadv" />1 </br>
    <input type="radio" name="vip" value="3 id="v" onclick="calcadv" />2</br>
    </label></p>




    <p><label>
    <input type="radio" name="week" value="2" id="w" onclick="calcadv" /> 1 </br>
    <input type="radio" name="week" value="3" id="w" onclick="calcadv" /> 2</br>
    </label></p>

    <p><label>

    Total: <font id='p7'></font> //////////// <- this result I want to save in mysql !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ////////////////

    </label></p>





    <p>
    <input class="button" type="submit" value="Изпрати" name=saveu />
    </p>


    </form>
     
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2010
    paffbg, Nov 20, 2010 IP
  8. Deacalion

    Deacalion Peon

    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Ahh, ok. I think I understand now. :)

    In order to pass data to the PHP script (and subsequently MySQL), you will either have to create a form and have your JavaScript events change the value of one of the fields (this could even be a hidden field) or create an Ajax call that passes everything to the script.

    So, here is the example HTML:
    
    <form action="t.php" method="post" id="settingsForm" name="settingsForm"> 
    	<input type="hidden" name="special_discount" id="special_discount" value="0" /> 
    
    	<p>
    		<label> 
    			<input type="radio" name="vip" value="2" id="v" onclick="calcadv()" />1 </br> 
    			<input type="radio" name="vip" value="3 id="v" onclick="calcadv()" />2</br> 
    		</label>
    	</p> 
    
    	<p>
    		<label> 
    			<input type="radio" name="week" value="2" id="w" onclick="calcadv()" /> 1 </br> 
    			<input type="radio" name="week" value="3" id="w" onclick="calcadv()" /> 2</br> 
    		</label>
    	</p> 
    
    	<p>
    		<label>
    			<!-- This field has been added -->
    			<input type="hidden" name="result" id="result" />
    			Total: <font id='p7'></font>
    		</label>
    	</p> 
    
    	<p> 
    		<input class="button" type="submit" value="Изпрати" name=saveu /> 
    	</p> 
    </form>
    
    HTML:
    Now the JavaScript function you use to to calculate the result would also put said result in the hidden field:
    
    function calcadv() {
    	// All of your code here...
    	
    	// assuming 'result' is the right variable
    	document.getElementById("result").value = result;
    }
    
    Code (markup):
    And finally, in PHP you could see this by looking at $_POST['result'].
     
    Deacalion, Nov 21, 2010 IP
  9. paffbg

    paffbg Peon

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Not work :(
    Can a $ _POST take info from <div or <span ?
    example
    <div id='p7' name="result" ></div>
    $as = $_POST['result']
     
    paffbg, Nov 21, 2010 IP
  10. Deacalion

    Deacalion Peon

    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    No, it has to be a form field. Which can either be <input> or <textarea>.
     
    Deacalion, Nov 21, 2010 IP