1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help with an MySQL query that I am sure is simple but I can't wrap my head around it!

Discussion in 'Databases' started by lateral, Jul 16, 2015.

Hi guys

I am a newbie to MYSQL and would really appreciate some help with a query that I am sure is simple but I just can't seem to wrap my head around it.

I am helping a friend with his web shop that is based upon the Prestashop platform.

There is some functionality within Prestashop that is called "Packs".

Basically, you create "products" that represent the items that you sell. The "product records" contain various bits of information such as price, description etc.

You can also create a special type of product called a "pack". This is simply a collection of products linked to a single product record that has been flagged as a "pack product".

For example, you may create a seperate product record for each of the following toiletry products because you sell them individually:

Toothpaste - $1.00
    Soap - $2.00
    Nail Brush - $3.00
    Tooth Brush - $4.00

You may also sell all of the above in a "pack" called "Special Toiletry Package" for a price of $10.00 (the total of the price of each individual product) or at a discount price of $9.00 because customers are buying a number of products.

In my case, the price of the "Special Toiletry Package" is $10.00 because all of the individual items are already discounted.