1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help setting up website

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by Spooks, May 30, 2017.

Hey, i am a new graduate and i am trying to set up a wordpress theme where i can simply upload animations and it looks professional and similar to a person i know.

I dont have much money or anything but if anyone wants to lend a hand or have a chat it would be appreciated.

Arran

Spooks, May 30, 2017 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    this is the forum to ask questions and get answers so fire away with specific issues you are having.

Are you using the wordpress.com or are have you bought hosting and installing wordpress yourself?

sarahk, May 30, 2017 IP
  3. Spooks

Spooks Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    I have purchased hosting and have Wordpress installed with a theme, although I struggle to get it set up with a similar layout to my friends where it shows lots of videos on the first page, obviously the videos would be my own animations but its in the control panel logging in and setting up I am awful with. If it a widget or an app to have videos playing on websites such as simonreeves.com?

Spooks, May 30, 2017 IP
  4. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    For starters the theme your friend has created/used has made a mess under the covers. Too many problems to get into here except to say that you can do better than that!

If he's actually a "friend" how come he's not helping you out?

Having a look at the source he seems to be using

sarahk, May 30, 2017 IP
  5. Spooks

Spooks Greenhorn

Best Answers: