1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

HELP please with tableless css table form

Discussion in 'CSS' started by SuPrAiCeR69, Jan 9, 2008.

Hey guys,

Great to see there is a CSS forums :)
    I'm fairly new to css and had run into something i cannot work out.

I'm trying to do a tabless tables in css for a contact us page's form.

I have attached a mock-up in photoshop to see what i'm talking about...

I already have the div's setup for background colour and for the inner rounded rectangle with the blue and white colours reversed...css for it is;

body {background-color: white
    }

.bl {
    	background: url(images/bl.gif) 0 100% no-repeat #158dea;
    	width: 47em;
    }
    .br {background: url(images/br.gif) 100% 100% no-repeat}
    .tl {background: url(images/tl.gif) 0 0 no-repeat}
    .tr {background: url(images/tr.gif) 100% 0 no-repeat; padding:10px}
    .clear {
    	font-size: 5px;
    	height: 5px
    }
    Code (markup):
    To achieve what is in the picture, I tried floating a column to the left and one to the right, however when I put the form's input boxes in they don't align properly, leaving a big space.

I'd appreciate any help. Thanks!

Attached Files:

SuPrAiCeR69, Jan 9, 2008 IP
  2. Stomme poes

Stomme poes Peon

Best Answers:
    You're on the right track. Float the left thingie left. I'd have to actually build it to see if the form will ride up along the right side or not, but if it didn't, I'd float it left too. Left floats will just stack up on each other, each sitting to the right of the one before it.