1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help Needed - CJ Program

Discussion in 'Commission Junction' started by forgetmenot, Feb 17, 2006.

I just got my CJ.com accounts about 2 months back so obviously I am new to this. Just trying it while doing other things. Anyway, most advertisers are not available to me since I am from Asia.

Anyway the current program that I promote is UseNeXT US. After about a week here is what I get:
    SALES LEADS CLICKS IMPS CTR
    0 0 250 10,059 0.025 ( LinkID-1 )
    0 0 56 9,981 0.006 ( LinkID-2 )

I have 2 text links near the end of the site-wide footer. And I think the CTR is good. I have 2.5% for LinkID-1, and 0.6% for LinkID-2. Both Link Units are actually in the same footer that get loaded with every page. Although from the stat above, there are fewer for impression LinkID-2 than LinkID-1, the reduction probably due to page that was not able to lot of completion. The combined CTR for the 2 CJ.com ads, is about 1.5 per 1000 visits.

My question:
    1. Is it normal to to have 0 leads after 1 week?
    - I consider my traffic quite targetted. I get about 4% AdSense click before adding the Cj.com text link. Now it drop slightly to about 3% (about 340 clicks during the same period above from 10000 page views.

- Also, 80% of traffic are from US.

2. Is it alright for me to use alternative text for my text link?
    - I think the current text link supply by UseNeXT US is too long. And I am hoping to replace it with text I create instead. Like just "Download 3GB of Games".

Thanks!

forgetmenot, Feb 17, 2006 IP
  2. Micromag

Micromag Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Hi,

Im also non-us CJ user.