1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help me set up Coop ads

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by 2003m2003, Aug 21, 2004.

  1. #1
    Hi,
    I am new to this forum, even I use to read it and use other digitalpoint tool.
    I am trying to set up coop ads, My server had PHP version 4.3.8, and Create a file named ad_network.php in main directory, an empty file named ad_network_ads.txt. But who do i get permsion, I have webshell in my server. How can I make 'chmod 777 ad_network_ads.txt ' using webshell?. Or other way to do that?
    SEMrush
     
    2003m2003, Aug 21, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,287
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    You should be able to do it with an FTP client or from a shell. Most FTP clients have an option to set permissions on files.
     
    digitalpoint, Aug 21, 2004 IP
  3. 2003m2003

    2003m2003 Peon

    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Hi,
    It is strange, my acCount page say, 'you account is not activated' and autovalidation IS failed. But I can see ads in my test page. How does it happen?. you can see ads in the bottum here, where I just run some test, easytool.org/terms.htm
    My account user name is 2003m2003
     
    2003m2003, Aug 22, 2004 IP
  4. l0cke

    l0cke Active Member

    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    73
    #4
    The ads need to be placed on every page on your site.
     
    l0cke, Aug 22, 2004 IP
  5. 2003m2003

    2003m2003 Peon

    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Are you sure, every page in my site?. It does not say like this anywhere, anybody else please.
     
    2003m2003, Aug 22, 2004 IP
  6. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,287
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #6
    digitalpoint, Aug 22, 2004 IP
  7. 2003m2003

    2003m2003 Peon

    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    mmm... My site is not php and it is not easy to ad them all pages...
    How about adding them in only in a subdomain. I have small subdomain directory...
     
    2003m2003, Aug 22, 2004 IP
  8. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,287
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #8
    You can add them to a specific sub-domain or sub-directory, just make sure you specify it as the base URL on your account so it knows.
     
    digitalpoint, Aug 22, 2004 IP
  9. 2003m2003

    2003m2003 Peon

    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    Oh...that is good, let try it. thanks for help 10cke and shawn.....
     
    2003m2003, Aug 22, 2004 IP
  10. 2003m2003

    2003m2003 Peon

    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    17
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    I try to place ads in subdirectory, hosting.easytool.org To start, I remove few pages and keep only index page in that subdomain. (Links directed to other domain). I change account as hosting.easytool.org but still ads apper in the site but account is not validating. What can be the problem?
     
    2003m2003, Aug 22, 2004 IP
  11. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,287
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #11
    The problem with that one is there is no content in that sub-domain, only the main page.
     
    digitalpoint, Aug 22, 2004 IP