1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

[help] color changing in php databse codes

Discussion in 'PHP' started by pratik, Nov 7, 2006.

  1. daboss

    daboss Guest

    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    151
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    and the problem is??? :)
     
    daboss, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  2. daboss

    daboss Guest

    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    151
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    ah... ok, i understand now...

    change:
    $query  = "SELECT * FROM addetail order by " . $_GET['column_id'];
    Code (markup):
    to:
    
    if($_GET['column_id'] != "") {
      $query  = "SELECT * FROM addetail order by " . $_GET['column_id'];
    }
    else {
      $query  = "SELECT * FROM addetail";
    }
    
    Code (markup):
    that should do it. ;)
     
    daboss, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  3. pratik

    pratik Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,305
    Likes Received:
    114
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #23
    hey thankz again..the errors have gone now...

    but now the sorting is not workin... i mean the links are there but nothin happens when i click it...;(
     
    pratik, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  4. daboss

    daboss Guest

    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    151
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    post the page code...
     
    daboss, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  5. daboss

    daboss Guest

    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    151
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    sorry... my mistake - i'm really getting old...

    it should be:
    
    if([B][COLOR="Red"]$_GET['sort'][/COLOR][/B] != "") {
      $query  = "SELECT * FROM addetail order by " . [B][COLOR="Red"]$_GET['sort'][/COLOR][/B];
    }
    else {
      $query  = "SELECT * FROM addetail";
    }
    
    Code (markup):
     
    daboss, Nov 24, 2006 IP
    pratik likes this.
  6. pratik

    pratik Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,305
    Likes Received:
    114
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #26
    it worked

    thankz a ton.... :)
     
    pratik, Nov 24, 2006 IP
  7. daboss

    daboss Guest

    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    151
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    good to know :)

    and if you want the default page to sort by a certain field, you can try this:

    
    if($_GET['sort'] != "") {
      $query  = "SELECT * FROM addetail order by " . $_GET['sort'];
    }
    else {
      $query  = "SELECT * FROM addetail order by [B][COLOR="Red"]default_column[/COLOR][/B]";
    }
    
    Code (markup):
    replace default_column with the column you want to sort by default... ;)
     
    daboss, Nov 24, 2006 IP