1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Hate to say this but....

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by shamus, Jan 11, 2008.

After searching over a period of days for a decent wordpress template, I've finally realized that you truly get what you pay for (most of the time). I'm trying to avoid spending $500 on a template, but it seems I may have to, because most of the ones offered here (even the $30 ones) are literally crap in a bucket.

I'm not a designer, and most likely never will be, but I can guarantee you that I could come up with a better concept than 75% of the so called wordpress theme designers on here!

Look, I'm not a negative person AT ALL, but I get so frustrated when I see someone offering there "amazing" and "unique" wordpress template for $40, and it looks like something from 1997. Seriously guys, and you know what I'm talking about - those should be free, at best. At least you'll actually get people to use them (maybe).

Where are all of the badass designs at (that don't cost an arm & a leg)? Folks, if I were in a position of being able to design a wordpress theme, I would take a hard look at the popular ones out there that cost $400-$1000, essentially mimic them (of course with your own twists), and sell them on the forums. TRUST me, they would sell like hot cakes on here.

Give us something we can work with, and quit posting all the horrible, nasty looking themes that a lot of people on here do. Present me with something that I would jump hurdles to buy, and the money will flow.

Put some damned talent into it already...

Anyone else feel the same?

shamus, Jan 11, 2008 IP
  2. Pinup Girl

Pinup Girl Notable Member

Best Answers: