1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Has anyone actually seen stats by Google analytics yet ?

Discussion in 'Google Analytics' started by Percept, Nov 14, 2005.

  1. MorgansMom

    MorgansMom Peon

    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    51
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #21
    They're working for me now, although I don't feel like figuring them out right now.
    SEMrush
     
    MorgansMom, Nov 16, 2005 IP
    SEMrush
  2. izahan

    izahan Peon

    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #22
    I just clicked on view report anyway and got to see some stats. I guess it will be great when more stats are available and it becomes more or less real time.

    For now, good ol' statcounter will suffice
     
    izahan, Nov 16, 2005 IP
  3. a389951l

    a389951l Must Create More Content

    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    65
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #23
    Yeah - finally can get reports. Now need to take the time to learn how to navigate the UI.
     
    a389951l, Nov 16, 2005 IP
  4. Mister Tut

    Mister Tut Guest

    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    42
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #24
    Just came up for me. I, too will continue with stat counter as well.

    1) I need to learn Analytics better before I give up the training wheels

    2) I have a jones for near real-time reporting.
     
    Mister Tut, Nov 16, 2005 IP
  5. mopacfan

    mopacfan Peon

    Messages:
    3,273
    Likes Received:
    164
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #25
    Here's something weird, it was collecting data for about five hours yesterday, now it's dead in the water again. I checked, the urchin code has not changed. So no I really wonder what's going on.
     
    mopacfan, Nov 16, 2005 IP
  6. Blogmaster

    Blogmaster Blood Type Dating Affiliate Manager

    Messages:
    25,901
    Likes Received:
    1,350
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    380
    #26
    I'm still surprised that they didn't anticipate such a high volume, giving away free stats with their name behind it. From what I see, their stats system is most likely going to be the best out there. They just have to catch up with things.
     
    Blogmaster, Nov 20, 2005 IP
  7. antonaf

    antonaf Banned

    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #27
    I was late getting on the bus. I tried to sign-up today and they have now limited the number of signups and I have to wait for an email from Google of when they will begin accepting new applicants again.

    I had a death in the family and been out of the loop for 1 week....and this is what happens! You snooze you lose!
     
    antonaf, Nov 20, 2005 IP
  8. goalkick

    goalkick Peon

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #28
    does Google analytics work in with blogger ?
     
    goalkick, Nov 20, 2005 IP
  9. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,287
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    460
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #29
    Yep... you would just add the JavaScript to your template.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 20, 2005 IP
  10. goalkick

    goalkick Peon

    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #30
    it says "Tracking for your website has not yet been validated" I put the code before </head> , i didn't find any "meta tags" so.
    more than 24 hours now and not validated yet? hmm :confused:
     
    goalkick, Nov 20, 2005 IP
  11. stephenmunday

    stephenmunday Peon

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #31
    It seems that although it is tracking, the stats are about 2 or 3 days old. The annoying thing is that the interface will display up to the present day, even though the data is is compiling is much older. It then appears that you have had no visitors for the last few days, whereas the reality seems to be that it is just the number crunching that is slow.

    I, too, will run both GA and Statcounter together for a few months until all this is sorted.
     
    stephenmunday, Nov 20, 2005 IP
  12. web-spy

    web-spy Active Member

    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    93
    #32
    it gets better... now the data is actually from yesterday... not older, I'd just like to know when you will get the 'normal' data which is at maximum 1 hour old...
     
    web-spy, Nov 21, 2005 IP
  13. Blogmaster

    Blogmaster Blood Type Dating Affiliate Manager

    Messages:
    25,901
    Likes Received:
    1,350
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    380
    #33
    It was just a question of time til they'd have their stuff together.
     
    Blogmaster, Nov 21, 2005 IP
  14. Nintendo

    Nintendo ♬ King of da Wackos ♬

    Messages:
    12,890
    Likes Received:
    1,064
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    430
    #34
    I finally got stats.....after almost a week. The code can be placed anywhere. I got it right before

    </body>
    </html>

    instead of at the top, on a vBulletin site, since vBulletin doesn't have the meta stuff in the header code and the footer/header is the easiest place to put it to have it show up on all pages.

    I had to E-MAil Google to get it validated, and the code wasn't there when I E-mailed them!!! :eek: Havn't they ever hurd of beta mode??!! Oh yah, Gmail is still in beta after 1337 days!!! :D
     
    Nintendo, Nov 21, 2005 IP
  15. stephenmunday

    stephenmunday Peon

    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    19
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #35
    Yeah, that's funny how Gmail has been Beta for ages, and yet they let the world loose on GA without a second thought. Maybe they will be back on using Beta again for the next product to avoid this embarassment.
     
    stephenmunday, Nov 23, 2005 IP