1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Grey Singapore refused to pay me, no official invoice but signed NDA

Discussion in 'Legal Issues' started by Foxtrot_, Jul 11, 2017.

Guys, I need some legal advice pertaining to a shit situation I got myself into. I'm a software engineer and I run a digital agency in Singapore developing websites/mobile apps/digital marketing. My main source of income is from big agencies who outsource projects to me.

Recently, I was engaged by a large advertising and marketing agency called Grey Singapore to do some software development work for their client, Nutella that is. We signed off on a NDA and I started the work for them without collecting any deposit and an official quote/invoice/contract unfortunately, out of goodwill and trust because of the friendship I had with their project manager of that agency.

As I recently expanded my business to Thailand as you guys of my commitment with Bangkok Expat Life. Knowing that my schedule on Monday would be packed, added to the issue of limited internet access for the entire day; as I will be at an event launch with a client in some secluded island in Thailand, I took the initiative to spend all my Sunday night working on the project and troubleshoot many issues on Nutella's website. I sent an email to Sean Ching several times requesting for these issues to be fixed first as it could affect the delivery and I got an email asking me to attend a conference call meeting the following day, which I obviously can't make it due to my event with another client. I wanted to keep everything over emails as well as it would be on record.