1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Graphical Editor For Bootstrap

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by engine44, Aug 19, 2017.

I'm beginning to learn Bootstrap 4.0. There are many graphical editors available for Bootstrap such as Pinegrow. Do I need one? Do most Bootstrap users use a graphical editor? Thanks.

engine44, Aug 19, 2017 IP
  2. kennedygitahi

kennedygitahi Active Member

Best Answers:
    Articles:
    I am a PHP developer working with wordpress and bootstrap for close to seven years. I don't believe in graphical editors because for the most part, they do not understand clean code. The follow the rules and will more often than not, write bloated code. I prefer to write my own code for end products but will use a graphical editor when the client needs a prototype in a short period of time. After approval, I get down to writing my own code, though I have to admit bootstrap plays big role in my HTML/CSS/JS but not my PHP as concerns final delivery

EDIT : oh, it is not likely to find a graphical editor using bootstrap 4 so again, better to write your own code for the final delivery

kennedygitahi, Aug 19, 2017 IP
  3. engine44

engine44 Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks for your reply. Your main concern seems to be clean code which I agree with. I recently read a review of graphical editors. Among other things, the author focused on clean code. He downrated most editors for that reason. He did mention a few that produced clean code in his opinion. Pinegrow was one.

engine44, Aug 20, 2017 IP
  4. Tennouji

Tennouji Active Member

Best Answers: