1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Graphic Designer looking for advice on building my business / approaching new clients

Discussion in 'General Marketing' started by Lawtz, Jun 29, 2012.

Hi Guys

I am an employed designer but I also have my own business outside of my employment (there is not conflict of interest in case you are wondering!).

I really want to push my own work in order to do this eventually full time. In order to do this I have been contacting local companies but it is so easy for them to reject an email or fob you off. I am discovering that many companies I'd like to get the work of (ie medium to large solicitors with decent budgets) are tied into contacts with design agencies.

Im no marketing guru, so I just wanted some advice really on how to build up my business and how to eventually get the regular work from the companies with decent budgets.

Thank you

Lawtz, Jun 29, 2012 IP
  2. calvinbh

calvinbh Peon

Best Answers:
    Hey Lawtz! Cold calling sucks and I always stay away from it. The best way to go for B2B leads is Linkedin hands down. You have all the business owners there in one place.

calvinbh, Jun 29, 2012 IP
  3. Andres Solutions

Andres Solutions Member

Best Answers:
    I would advice building a site where u advertise you work, building a portofolio and all.
    Then advertise that site using Buy2Sell.com, adwords, banners, forums, etc. After you get some clients and sales tell them to write some testimonials for you.
    The best advertising is the one ur clients do

Regards

Andres Solutions, Jun 29, 2012 IP
  4. Lawtz

Lawtz Peon

Best Answers: