1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Got a Lot of forums

Discussion in 'Forum Management' started by plot, Dec 21, 2007.

Hello Guys

I have developed different forums for different niche. I love developing forum and seeing a community grow but I am not good at promoting the community and without promotion the forum gets no where its potential. I would really approciate if you could guide me on how to actually promote a forum. I know one technique is to submit your link to different directories and get the word out. Currently I am trying to submit to as many directories as I can. Beside that are there any other technique that could be used to get guest start posting. I know for a fact the guest see the site but then they are not encouraged enough or the lack of activity in the forum was the reason they don't want to join

Here are some of my forums

www.desiconnect.net - Old forum but now dead
    www.justmobilez.com - Fairly new forum
    www.warez-forums.org - a Sharing Forum

plot, Dec 21, 2007 IP
  2. rcj662

rcj662 Guest

Best Answers:
    Try socail bookmark sites to get some new traffic.

rcj662, Dec 21, 2007 IP
  3. fattony69

fattony69 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I have the same problem as you. I used to submit to directories all day long. My page rank shot up, but it didn't help my members and posts. I been doing the stumble exchanges, but I don't believe it works all so well. From what I witnessed, word of my mouth works the best.

fattony69, Dec 22, 2007 IP
  4. joebert

joebert Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I'd probably try to sell the first one.

The second one looks like it has potential if you can accomidate mobile posting/browsing.