1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google's 2007-Q3/Q4 PageRank (PR) Update

Discussion in 'Google' started by hitboy, Jun 7, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. andreas21

    andreas21 Peon

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    63
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #1281
    andreas21, Jul 23, 2007 IP
    vegabond likes this.
    SEMrush
  2. mvandemar

    mvandemar Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    307
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #1282
    Now wait a minute... you can't use highlighter on your monitor like that... it's really really hard to get that stuff off, trust me.

    -Michael
     
    mvandemar, Jul 23, 2007 IP
    *Mayank* likes this.
  3. imteaz

    imteaz Notable Member

    Messages:
    4,412
    Likes Received:
    255
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    225
    #1283
    hmm, just checked, but i dont see any update data center yet. may be its happening gotta wait more..
     
    imteaz, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  4. Lorelei

    Lorelei Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    166
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    205
    #1284
    Some sites are getting updated before others, sometimes with a difference of 1-2 weeks, does anyone know what does it depend on? I mean is there any "logic" or scheme as to what domains are getting updated first or is just random and chaotic?
     
    Lorelei, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  5. mvandemar

    mvandemar Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    307
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #1285
    Completely random on our end, ie. Google may have a reason for which ones get it, but there's no discernable pattern really.

    I so hate to be the one to break this to you, but the 0's are the new values. Those are the only 2 DC's updated as of yet.

    -Michael
     
    mvandemar, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  6. adnan

    adnan Peon

    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #1286
    Use Highliter Erasable and it washes right off without leaving any marks or scars on ur monitor. :)
     
    adnan, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  7. andreas21

    andreas21 Peon

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    63
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #1287
    lol the Highliter is from sniping tools (included in windows Vista)
     
    andreas21, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  8. mvandemar

    mvandemar Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    307
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #1288
    Oh, don't even try that. I don't have Vista, and I could see the stuff.

    You know damn well you used a highlighter on your screen. What do you think I am, stoopid?

    -Michael
     
    mvandemar, Jul 23, 2007 IP
    jmort732 likes this.
  9. MeetHere

    MeetHere Prominent Member

    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    994
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    330
    #1289
    Can anybody else confirm the update ?
     
    MeetHere, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  10. andreas21

    andreas21 Peon

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    63
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  11. Qryztufre

    Qryztufre Prominent Member

    Messages:
    6,072
    Likes Received:
    491
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    300
    #1291
    Well, in that case, I have enjoyed my two weeks at the higher rate :D

    And regardless, it's proof of movement ;)
     
    Qryztufre, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  12. adnan

    adnan Peon

    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #1292
    Some people say they like xp pro better then vista.

    I haven't upgraded.

    I was wondering if a dell dimension 8300 with 512 megs ram is good enough for it?
     
    adnan, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  13. andreas21

    andreas21 Peon

    Messages:
    815
    Likes Received:
    63
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #1293
    i used to use them on my laptop 1.7gz 512mb ram later upagrated to 1gb they were fast but i couldnt use all features like the switch between windows in 3d, windows vista use rating for your pc if you have a rating 1 you can only ran the basic edition rank 2-5 can run all features
     
    andreas21, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  14. mvandemar

    mvandemar Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    307
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #1294
    mvandemar, Jul 23, 2007 IP
    Ajeet likes this.
  15. Mental

    Mental Peon

    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #1295
    just refresh the page. That is not usually a problem
     
    Mental, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  16. MeetHere

    MeetHere Prominent Member

    Messages:
    15,413
    Likes Received:
    994
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    330
    #1296
    Plz talk about google update and not Vista/XP.
     
    MeetHere, Jul 23, 2007 IP
    Ajeet likes this.
  17. PalSys

    PalSys palsys.io

    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    224
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #1297
    Agreed, things are getting very off topic here.
     
    PalSys, Jul 23, 2007 IP
    Ajeet likes this.
  18. Web Gazelle

    Web Gazelle Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,590
    Likes Received:
    258
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    155
    #1298
    How about that Barry Bonds guy? He gonna break the HR record soon?... Oh, wait this thread is about PR not HR. My bad. :rolleyes:
     
    Web Gazelle, Jul 23, 2007 IP
    Ajeet likes this.
  19. mvandemar

    mvandemar Notable Member

    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    307
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    230
    #1299
    Wait, I thought we were talking about highlighters and screen damage?

    Actually, I'm hoping they change the snapshot date to be just a couple of weeks ago, I think it is way too close to the last update.

    -Michael
     
    mvandemar, Jul 23, 2007 IP
  20. NetMidWest

    NetMidWest Peon

    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    151
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #1300
    Think about it... past rollouts like this (two-part) - have had their own snapshot date, followed by the second one with it's own snapshot date, quite close behind. January was one, it seems.

    The fact that this one is really close may mean that there were unseen problems when they went to calculate this time around and went back to a different crawl set (snapshot) close to the last one, as a testing ground...

    Which may mean we are seeing corrections to the last update, and not a precursor to the next, and it may still be a while before we see anything happen across the board...
     
    NetMidWest, Jul 23, 2007 IP
    jhnrang likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.