1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google Sitemap shows 0 URLs in Index

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by mironsavan, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. #1
    1. I have checked the site: my site on google and all shows ok.
    2. Google Webmaster Tools says I have 0 in index and 735 submitted...

    Anyone have a clue to what is happening?
    SEMrush
     
    mironsavan, Dec 10, 2010 IP
    SEMrush
  2. keeponfalling

    keeponfalling Active Member

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #2
    you have to wait or resubmit your sitemap and google will start index your sitemap
     
    keeponfalling, Dec 10, 2010 IP
  3. mironsavan

    mironsavan Peon

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    Yeah. I know that... but I had it for a long time in it. Checked again and all is well in the index when I search google using the site: command. Just webmaster tools shows 0 urls in web index. I don't think I have a reason to be banned.. is it possible that is getting ready to drop me in any way? I have read and respected all google guidelines... No black hat or stuff like that.

    Also... my AdSense CTR has droped from 2.5 - 3 % to 1. something .... could this be related?
     
    mironsavan, Dec 10, 2010 IP
  4. googleseotool

    googleseotool Peon

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Webmaster's stats does not look like real at all.

    'site:' commands result depends on google's server you are asking. If you have site on Canada server results for google.ca and google.de can be different. Based on this it's impossible to understand what does webmasters stat mean. Where are your sitemaps situated?
     
    googleseotool, Dec 10, 2010 IP
  5. googleseotool

    googleseotool Peon

    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    Besides just to check effectiveness of google sitemaps I've created test project with 20 000 pages, 1/3 with sitemap, 1/3 with google sitemap, 1/3 without it.
    Results will be available soon.
     
    googleseotool, Dec 10, 2010 IP
  6. silverf0x

    silverf0x Active Member

    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #6
    wew ..nice job. Interested to wait and see the result
     
    silverf0x, Dec 11, 2010 IP
  7. lkraj

    lkraj Greenhorn

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    #7
    lkraj, Dec 12, 2010 IP
  8. mironsavan

    mironsavan Peon

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Just read the Google Help for Webmaster Tools notice that says:
    So...
     
    mironsavan, Dec 13, 2010 IP
  9. silverf0x

    silverf0x Active Member

    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    78
    #9
    Even Google have some error in their system... :)
     
    silverf0x, Dec 13, 2010 IP
  10. coolashish

    coolashish Greenhorn

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #10
    same problwm with me, submit sitemap with 10k links, and it is showing 0 indexed from last 1 week..
     
    coolashish, Dec 14, 2010 IP
  11. AyersDebbie

    AyersDebbie Peon

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    your site map should be in CLEAN HTML so Google spider can easily read your pages and site constants.also all content of your site should be indexed via clean link in site map page,specially menu items if possible sub menu items too.
     
    AyersDebbie, Dec 14, 2010 IP
  12. Kiranraj

    Kiranraj Peon

    Messages:
    1,582
    Likes Received:
    3
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    Update your xml sitemap & resubmit it to the webmaster tool
     
    Kiranraj, Dec 21, 2010 IP
  13. catanich

    catanich Peon

    Messages:
    1,921
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    Without knowing what the site looks like, check out the method of site navigation. JavaScript menus or flash does not work.

    Option: get gSiteCrawler (free) and use it to generate the xml site map. If that software can see the navigation links then it is only Google dragging their butts. Otherwise, move the navigation to a CSS Navigation menu.
     
    catanich, Jan 11, 2011 IP
  14. blackmonclerjackets

    blackmonclerjackets Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    Web site may not clean... May the menu option too much
     
    blackmonclerjackets, Jan 12, 2011 IP
  15. http://www.bellacc.com.au

    http://www.bellacc.com.au Peon

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    I think generate a new sitemap and resubmit - make sure the html is clean. Use a good sitemap generator there are a lot on the web :)
     
  16. webalani

    webalani Peon

    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    i think you should check google support forums
     
    webalani, Jan 13, 2011 IP
  17. jatrasmara

    jatrasmara Peon

    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    You have to wait.

    i have same problem with you, but after 1 week, it's ok.
     
    jatrasmara, Jan 14, 2011 IP
  18. viceneky

    viceneky Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    #18
    just wait, same with me, maybe a long time to show index at webmaster
     
    viceneky, Jan 15, 2011 IP
  19. ahmadazmy

    ahmadazmy Peon

    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    can i submit 2 sitemap in one domain..
     
    ahmadazmy, Jan 15, 2011 IP
  20. seoexpa

    seoexpa Peon

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    I am agree. Don't do another thing because wait for a while before doing any mistake.
     
    seoexpa, Jan 23, 2011 IP