1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google Sitelinks Updated

Discussion in 'Google' started by Dave E, Feb 21, 2008.

  1. #1
    Dave E, Feb 21, 2008 IP
    imnajam likes this.
    SEMrush
  2. mcaronan

    mcaronan Peon

    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    Nice info dude.. hehe.. Thanks..
     
    mcaronan, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  3. mhmdkhamis

    mhmdkhamis Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,091
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    145
    #3
    yes and many sites got sites linkes
     
    mhmdkhamis, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  4. hosting4cheap

    hosting4cheap Peon

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Thanks for the info
     
    hosting4cheap, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  5. Dave E

    Dave E Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    110
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    150
    #5
    Just found out that the changes are only showing up on http://www.google.co.uk so you will have to go there to see if you have them.
     
    Dave E, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  6. zodiac

    zodiac Peon

    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    maybe just your sites. :rolleyes:

    mine just show for the name.
    one site just has 3 links. :eek:
     
    zodiac, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  7. Dave E

    Dave E Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    110
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    150
    #7
    Hey at least you've got some, work on getting more clicks at some of the other pages of your site and you should see more showing up. You might want to think about changing your navigation so some of your pages are more accessible.
     
    Dave E, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  8. hans

    hans Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,924
    Likes Received:
    126
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    173
    #8
    for a long time I was waiting for site links - never had time to study if there is a way to earn them. never found a system of site-layout particular to those having site links ...

    but since you mention your own site links, I tested and now have them too. :)

    but as others may have seen - site links appear NOT YET on all G results
    I found my sitelinks on

    google.co.uk
    google.ch
    google.com.ph
    google.fr
    google.es
    google.at
    BUT NOT
    google.de
    google.com
    ...

    may be that means that G undergoes a major update step by step thru all datacenters ?? ...
     
    hans, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  9. ziniukas

    ziniukas Peon

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    To me on all G links are showing fine
     
    ziniukas, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  10. zodiac

    zodiac Peon

    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    82
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    well,the site is kinda dead.
    i think the only way it got site links is because of it's age.
    it's been over a year since i have typed in the name in google,so who knows if it had them before.

    it's 2 1/2 years old.pr2 with 150 backlinks. :D
     
    zodiac, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  11. alex_d1

    alex_d1 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,522
    Likes Received:
    59
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    120
    #11
    Can I ask what you searched for on Google for your sitemaps to appear. I Have had sitemaps for several of my sites for the past few months, but have never come across them on Google.

    Alex
     
    alex_d1, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  12. hans

    hans Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,924
    Likes Received:
    126
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    173
    #12
    I have dozens of #1 serps - none of them show sitelinks
    but the one keyword that has the sitelinks as a.m. is a major site keyword in my case "Cyberspace Ashram"

    I tested all a.m. local G search for any of my other #1 keyword and those #1 positions are displayed as usual with a regular text link.

    my domain /index page has since years a #1 SERPS in that keyword combination.
    No idea if anyone else has sitelinks for any keyword pointing to a deep link on his site ???

    in your case may be you would need a #1 serps on a domain relevant major keyword like

    aroundgreece
    around greece
    ( in BOTH above you HAVE sitelinks in google.ch !!! :)
    and may be other major keywords where you rank #1 for the domain start page ......
     
    hans, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  13. enous

    enous Well-Known Member Premium Member

    Messages:
    1,468
    Likes Received:
    13
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    158
    #13
    since the Pr updata the links are changed
     
    enous, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  14. Abhik

    Abhik ..:: The ONE ::..

    Messages:
    11,341
    Likes Received:
    606
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    410
    Digital Goods:
    2
    #14
    Yeah.. backlikes increased for me blogs.
     
    Abhik, Feb 21, 2008 IP
  15. hans

    hans Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,924
    Likes Received:
    126
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    173
    #15
    hans, Feb 22, 2008 IP
  16. Lordo

    Lordo Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,082
    Likes Received:
    58
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    190
    #16
    WOW that is correct, thank you :)
    Finally my primary domain got sitelinks! I am using .uk now.
    But the problem is that it shows sitelinks for the Arabic keywords not the English ones although the site is bilingual and is #1 for both keywords!
     
    Lordo, Feb 22, 2008 IP
  17. Dave E

    Dave E Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    110
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    150
    #17
    Hi Lordo, if you register your website with Google webmaster central you can actually control which sitelinks show up:

    http://searchengineland.com/071018-070316.php

    If you choose not to have your Arabic ones show up, after a while Google will probably show your English ones.
     
    Dave E, Feb 22, 2008 IP
  18. SEOBusiness

    SEOBusiness Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    3,046
    Likes Received:
    36
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    185
    #18
    My sites are losing backlinks,so sucks:D
     
    SEOBusiness, Feb 22, 2008 IP
  19. Markz

    Markz Peon

    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    2
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #19
    I have been working on getting my sitelinks shown for a while now hopefully some of my top ranks will start to show with these updates.
     
    Markz, Feb 22, 2008 IP
  20. corlock

    corlock Banned

    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    nice information...thanks for sharing...LOL
     
    corlock, Feb 22, 2008 IP