1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google Site Problem

Discussion in 'HTML & Website Design' started by alinasandor, Jan 17, 2014.

  1. #1
    alinasandor, Jan 17, 2014 IP
    SEMrush
  2. elizaser

    elizaser Peon

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #2
    elizaser, Jan 18, 2014 IP
  3. alinasandor

    alinasandor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #3
    No it is Google Site, which is a platform provided by Google.
     
    alinasandor, Jan 18, 2014 IP
  4. elizaser

    elizaser Peon

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #4
    sorry, was digging for it but wasn't able to find anything related to your problem.
    looks like they only use your domain and show all of your site pages in the domain.
     
    elizaser, Jan 18, 2014 IP
  5. slime

    slime Peon

    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    3
    #5
    I'm not familiar with Google hosted sites, but this definitely sounds like an .htaccess issue. I would suggest looking into this file to make sure you are not doing rewrites.
     
    slime, Jan 19, 2014 IP
  6. Mrh mamun

    Mrh mamun Member

    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #6
    Hi
    alinasandor, It seems to that u can't customized your permalink . Can you tell me what theme u use on sites. google.com?

    Go to your admin panel, Select page>Select More>page setting>Click all blank box on pop up window i think it's can be solved.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2014
    Mrh mamun, Jan 19, 2014 IP
    alinasandor likes this.
  7. deathshadow

    deathshadow Acclaimed Member

    Messages:
    8,977
    Likes Received:
    1,635
    Best Answers:
    233
    Trophy Points:
    515
    #7
    While not familiar with google sites, your running inside a frame. "Well there's your problem".
    https://sites.google.com/site/alinabradford/

    Works just fine.... which is the REAL website. Sticking it in a frame isn't going to work for you... I don't know if google sites has the ability to use a real URL, but you would need to set that up with them instead of making a dummy host with a frame.
     
    deathshadow, Jan 20, 2014 IP
  8. alinasandor

    alinasandor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #8
    That is what I thought, too. It tried it and it didn't work.

    I have another site using Google Sites and it displays the address perfectly. I'm not doing anything different with this site that I did with the other. That's why I can't figure out why it's acting this way. I'm going to try changing the theme to see if that helps...
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2014
    alinasandor, Jan 20, 2014 IP
  9. alinasandor

    alinasandor Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    11
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    140
    #9
    Fixed it! There was a problem with the site mapping. It works fine now. Thanks everyone!
     
    alinasandor, Jan 20, 2014 IP