1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google Page Rank Updating

Discussion in 'Google' started by mddv, Apr 21, 2005.

  1. #1
    Google is updating Pagerank finally which is great....
    SEMrush


    Isnt this wonderful
     
    mddv, Apr 21, 2005 IP
    hurricane_sh likes this.
    SEMrush
  2. FTEGal

    FTEGal Peon

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    how can you be so sure?
     
    FTEGal, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  3. ferret77

    ferret77 Heretic

    Messages:
    5,276
    Likes Received:
    230
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    which google are you looking at?
     
    ferret77, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  4. noppid

    noppid gunnin' for the quota

    Messages:
    4,246
    Likes Received:
    232
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    135
    #4
    I'm drinking, tell me more.
     
    noppid, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  5. petertdavis

    petertdavis Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    158
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    235
    #5
    I hope your right, but I'm not seeing it.
     
    petertdavis, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  6. Design Agent

    Design Agent Peon

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    154
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    PR is always updating, lets say toolbar PR, havent noticed it yet.
     
    Design Agent, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  7. grantmoney

    grantmoney Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    138
    #7
    one of my sites is currently updating. using the firefox pagerank tool i get a public pr on the toolbar, but as i don't use ie, i have no idea if it's updated there.

    pr update
     
    grantmoney, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  8. bloodwrath

    bloodwrath Active Member

    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #8
    bloodwrath, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  9. GTech

    GTech Rob Jones for President!

    Messages:
    15,836
    Likes Received:
    571
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    I'm usually skeptical, Hmm...

    Two DC's showing:

    PR0 to PR6.
    PR3 to PR5. (expected PR6/7)
    PR0 to PR5.
    Another PR0-PR6. (Totally didn't expect this one)
    PR4-PR5 (wasn't working on this one).
     
    GTech, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  10. dazzlindonna

    dazzlindonna Peon

    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    21
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    It's true. Check out the seochat future pagerank tool.
     
    dazzlindonna, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  11. Design Agent

    Design Agent Peon

    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    154
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    I am showing some changes.
     
    Design Agent, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  12. bloodwrath

    bloodwrath Active Member

    Messages:
    1,364
    Likes Received:
    49
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    90
    #12
    What tool or site did u get this info from?

     
    bloodwrath, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  13. rohitgoel

    rohitgoel Peon

    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    All my new sites are showing good page ranks. I am loving it.
     
    rohitgoel, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  14. GTech

    GTech Rob Jones for President!

    Messages:
    15,836
    Likes Received:
    571
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    GTech, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  15. FTEGal

    FTEGal Peon

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #15
    All these tools are showing me the same PR that I already have but they show 0 BLs and 0 pages indexed. Does this mean the dance hasn't gotten to me yet or have I been dumped? This is the first update that I have been aware of and I don't exactly know how it works.
     
    FTEGal, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  16. wendydettmer

    wendydettmer Peon

    Messages:
    1,462
    Likes Received:
    70
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #16
    On four datacenters i'm showing a PR2, up from my 0. Not great, but hey, at least it's a start.
     
    wendydettmer, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  17. GTech

    GTech Rob Jones for President!

    Messages:
    15,836
    Likes Received:
    571
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #17
    I think it's to early to tell FTEGal. This is very preliminary. I only see two DC's showing new results so far, the rest show the same PR I've had since the last update.
     
    GTech, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  18. FTEGal

    FTEGal Peon

    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #18
    Thanks, I was wondering if I was going to be able to sleep tonight or be up worried all night. ;)

    How long does it usually take to finish?
     
    FTEGal, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  19. sarahk

    sarahk iTamer Staff

    Messages:
    25,255
    Likes Received:
    3,438
    Best Answers:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    665
    #19
    sarahk, Apr 21, 2005 IP
  20. spdude

    spdude Guest

    Messages:
    1,315
    Likes Received:
    86
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #20
    Some of my PR0 sites got their first PR and they went to five... a lot of my PR5 sites went to PR4. So it pretty much balanced out for me. It's only really the effect this has on the co-op weight which is my concern. My main domain is looking stable.. was expecting the index page to hit a PR7.. with 525,000 yahoo backlinks.. but it stayed at PR6. Compar's chart isn't accurate anymore it seems.
     
    spdude, Apr 21, 2005 IP