1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google is automatically activating Content Network in Campaigns - Adwords

Discussion in 'Google AdWords' started by samroy, Jan 10, 2007.

  1. #1
    Hi,

    Today I astonished :confused: that one of my campaign has got huge number of impressions .. and when i saw the summary tap for that particular ad group, i came to know that most of impressions from CONTENT NETWORK.:eek:
    SEMrush
    Actual thing is one month back I opted out content network for all of my ad groups .. but today it is showing the traffic data in content network column even though I checked the Edit Campaign Settings (it showing uncheck)

    Have any guys encounter this issue ... ??:confused:

    please let me know.
     
    samroy, Jan 10, 2007 IP
    SEMrush
  2. GChoi

    GChoi Active Member

    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    #2
    It never happened to me before. It's a very weird situation. Maybe you should email Adwords support for help.
     
    GChoi, Jan 10, 2007 IP
  3. SonicReducer

    SonicReducer Peon

    Messages:
    1,012
    Likes Received:
    40
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    How else do you think they keep adsense alive. No one would actually advertise on content by choice!
     
    SonicReducer, Jan 10, 2007 IP
  4. beejeebers

    beejeebers Peon

    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    5
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    If you unchecked it and they still put you in, that's a huge problem. Call them and make sure they refund you.
     
    beejeebers, Jan 10, 2007 IP
  5. dachilla

    dachilla Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    7
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    123
    #5
    you can uncheck it in the campaign settings before activating the campaign...

    D.C.
     
    dachilla, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  6. VivekIM

    VivekIM Member

    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    #6
    yea....i have never faced this kind of problem..you have to call to adwords support center and tell them what is going with your a/c
     
    VivekIM, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  7. GuyFromChicago

    GuyFromChicago Permanent Peon

    Messages:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    527
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    Samroy, nope, that's never happened to me. Do multiple folks have access to your account? Check the change history to see when/if the content network was reactivated.

    Tools > My Change History
     
    GuyFromChicago, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  8. Rapesco

    Rapesco Peon

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    26
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    I have got this problem as well. Content network has been disabled and was so for a few days, but today content network was on!?!? at the summary tab it says "disabled" under the status column but still had click impressions and costs how RUDE! contacted Google this morning for refund of money. Google has a problem!
     
    Rapesco, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  9. GuyFromChicago

    GuyFromChicago Permanent Peon

    Messages:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    527
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #9
    What did they say?
     
    GuyFromChicago, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  10. samroy

    samroy Peon

    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Thanks for replys.

    I had contacted Google Adwords Team regarding this issue ... they replied back and told that there is technical problem in Google for last two days.

    Google Reply:

    "Please note that this is due to a technical issue affecting some AdWords
    accounts over the last two days. We are aware of this issue and our
    engineers are currently working to solve the problem. They hope to reach a
    resolution shortly.

    Let me assure you that once our engineers have resolved the issue, we will
    credit your account for any inappropriate traffic that you have received.
    "


    I hope, I can claim for inappropriate clicks.
     
    samroy, Jan 11, 2007 IP
  11. Rapesco

    Rapesco Peon

    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    26
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #11
    I got the same response from them lets see what happens. least the content network is not running today as it should.
     
    Rapesco, Jan 12, 2007 IP