1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google couldn't access your site because of a DNS error

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by dexbyte, Mar 30, 2014.

  1. #1
    I am getting this message when I open my webmaster toll dashboard "Google couldn't access your site because of a DNS error". I have confirmed it from my host and there is nothing wrong with their DNS. Is there something wrong with google or what?

    I tried to fetch as google and it failed. Please tell me what should I do to get it fixed? What impact will it have on my site or SEO if I ignore it completely?
     
    dexbyte, Mar 30, 2014 IP
  2. Opendesigns Seo

    Opendesigns Seo Member

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    #2
    Move to new host
     
    Opendesigns Seo, Mar 31, 2014 IP
  3. dexbyte

    dexbyte Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #3
    Moving to new host won't solve my problem in any way.
     
    dexbyte, Mar 31, 2014 IP
  4. vivek.baghel

    vivek.baghel Active Member

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    73
    #4
    I think something is seriously went wrong ! Well did you re add your website in Google Webmaster tool. I understand "Moving to new host won't solve my problem in any way." But Re-Adding website in Webmaster tool may be helpful & you can short out this Big issue.
     
    vivek.baghel, Apr 7, 2014 IP
  5. dexbyte

    dexbyte Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #5
    I did that but it didn't worked. But yesterday it was solved automatically.
     
    dexbyte, Apr 7, 2014 IP
  6. vivek.baghel

    vivek.baghel Active Member

    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    4
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    73
    #6
    Oh Wow Congratulations for it :) but how did it solved automatically ! Do you think it was solved for any other reason.
     
    vivek.baghel, Apr 8, 2014 IP
  7. dexbyte

    dexbyte Member

    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    40
    #7
    It seems to be a problem from Google's end.
     
    dexbyte, Apr 8, 2014 IP
  8. charlesgan

    charlesgan Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,275
    Likes Received:
    28
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    115
    #8
    what you can do is change the dns name server and try to reset and back to what it should be now.
    I faced this problem when hosting with Webhostingpad and the uptime is terrible. After i reset the dns field and got it propageted 100% correct this time, it works and the site is back online 99.9%
     
    charlesgan, Apr 8, 2014 IP
  9. LakeCountry

    LakeCountry Active Member

    Messages:
    504
    Likes Received:
    55
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    70
    #9
    It's nothing to worry about it happens frequently. If Google tries to crawl your site and your server is down or has a hiccup or G can't access your site for any reason you get that sort generic error message. There is no such thing as a server that is up and accessible 100% of the time so you will see this from time to time. Just delete the message and relax.
     
    LakeCountry, Apr 8, 2014 IP
  10. Owl Writer

    Owl Writer Greenhorn

    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    #10
    My own less know the cause of the problem you are experiencing website. But perhaps it is the effect of google updates.
     
    Owl Writer, Apr 12, 2014 IP