1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

google analytics referrer entry pages

Discussion in 'Google Analytics' started by King_Richard, Sep 3, 2006.

How do I view entry pages for a particular referrer? For example, I go to Unique Visitor referrers and I have somesite.com as a referrer. How do I know which page they entered? Did most of them go to my mainpage or my gallery?

King_Richard, Sep 3, 2006 IP
  2. hans

hans Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    i have little knowledge about Google analytics - I have a GA account but have limited use for GA.

however

that kind of information is easiest to get from your own access_log files. each access has:

1. the referrer URL if existing
    2. the landing page

if you have NO access_stat SW but the files offline on your PC,
    then at least - if you have a very few referrers you want to know where they land - you can use zgrep to search for the referrer to list and print to file a particular referrer and see the landing page for that referred.

hans, Sep 3, 2006 IP
  3. King_Richard

King_Richard Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Thank you for the info. I have a dedicated server so I have access to everything, although I'm not that good at server management so don't mess around much.

Could you tell me more precisely how I can search for my referrer's entry pages? I downloaded a raw access logs from cpanel, but it's an MS-DOS App and I don't know how to find the info I'm looking for with it.

King_Richard, Sep 4, 2006 IP
  4. hans

hans Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    i have no experience to do so on a WIN PC
    but
    if your server platform is Linux ( or FreeBSD, etc )