1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google Analytics Problem

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by guy500, May 22, 2016.

Hi

I am new to web design, and have just built 2 new websites - a traditional website and a blog - both on Wordpress. (I think this is the best section for this - if not, please let me know and I will post it in a more appropriate one).

I have a serious problem with Google Analytics. I have successfully set up and verified both sites on the Google Console, and they both show up on Google Analytics. However, one of them shows only spam and no real traffic.

Here is a photo of the Google Analytics Dashboard - https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/51552937/Google.png. I am talking about the last 2 sites - guyshahar.co.uk and transformingautism.co.uk. (The one at the top is my own site that I just use myself, not for public use)

They were both showing some spam, so I used the instructions on this site - https://www.ohow.co/ultimate-guide-to-removing-irrelevant-traffic-in-google-analytics/ - to exclude the spam.

It has worked fine for the transformingautism.co.uk site, which now seems to be reporting accurately, but made little difference to the guyshahar.co.uk. This was, and still is, showing only spam (sudden spikes of 20-30 visits with a 100% bounce rate), but is not showing any genuine visits (I know there are some, due to people telling me, and due to traffic on the transformingautism site showing as having been referred from this site). This site has recently been launched and I would really like to be able to track visits to it. Google Console is showing that it is verified to me, and the tracking code shows there and in Google Analytics.