1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Google: 5,000 URLs submitted, 17 URLs indexed

Discussion in 'Google Sitemaps' started by Poon Poi Ming, Feb 19, 2014.

  1. #1
    Poon Poi Ming, Feb 19, 2014 IP
    SEMrush
  2. AlphaNine_Vini

    AlphaNine_Vini Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    #2
    I recommend to check if you have blocked any Google Ip's . Use the Google sitemaps or webmaster tool to investigate further.
     
    AlphaNine_Vini, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  3. Poon Poi Ming

    Poon Poi Ming Active Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #3
    Hi AlphaNine_Vini, thanks for the reply. I checked in Webmaster tool and there is no message from them. Is there a way to contact them directly?
     
    Poon Poi Ming, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  4. humtuma

    humtuma Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #4
    Have you remove old domain or not from webmaster tools. I think your all pages are indexed. Please check again in google.
    hxxp://did-you-know.jbdirectory.com

    The above link is really sub domain. And from my side , i am able to see many pages.
     
    humtuma, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  5. Poon Poi Ming

    Poon Poi Ming Active Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #5
    Yes, I did remove the old subdomain from Webmaster Tools. What I see in my Webmaster Tools is:
    5,000 URLs submitted
    30 URLs indexed

    and also:
    URL Errors
    1 Access denied
    178 Not found

    I just checked Google search and it shows 14 pages, i.e. what it said earlier before it increased to 30 URLs indexed.
     
    Poon Poi Ming, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  6. humtuma

    humtuma Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #6
    I want to know what is your exact sub domain. I am confuse about your link which have you posted.
     
    humtuma, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  7. Poon Poi Ming

    Poon Poi Ming Active Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #7
    Hi Humtuma, my main domain is hxxp://jbdirectory.com and my subdomain is hxxp://did-you-know.jbdirectory.com
     
    Poon Poi Ming, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  8. humtuma

    humtuma Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #8
    This domain has been already indexed too many pages. Kindly recheck again.
    site:hxxp://did-you-know.jbdirectory.com
     
    humtuma, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  9. Poon Poi Ming

    Poon Poi Ming Active Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #9
    The main domain has no articles. All articles are in different subdomains. Problem is only this particular subdomain is having a problem, probably because I changed its name. I am now "fetching" it one by one, using the "fetch" function under crawl. Apparently, it increased the indexing from a stagnant 14 to 30 at the moment.
     
    Poon Poi Ming, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  10. humtuma

    humtuma Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #10
    You should have to wait some time google takes time instead of fetching one by one. If you really need fastly index. Ping is the best option but do not ping too much otherwise your website gonna banned.
     
    humtuma, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  11. Poon Poi Ming

    Poon Poi Ming Active Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #11
    Hi Humtuma, thanks for your advice. Ping means using the "ping" command, right? If I just check whether my webpage is indexed in Google Search, it is not considered as "ping", right?
     
    Poon Poi Ming, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  12. humtuma

    humtuma Notable Member

    Messages:
    1,212
    Likes Received:
    24
    Best Answers:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    200
    #12
    No i am not talking that command , i am talking about the ping i.e uses for submitting the website. Just google it.
     
    humtuma, Feb 20, 2014 IP
  13. Crispin O.

    Crispin O. Peon

    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    #13
    make sure your content is good, usually if content is bad quality google not index it fast
     
    Crispin O., Mar 2, 2014 IP
  14. Poon Poi Ming

    Poon Poi Ming Active Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #14
    I am using "Fetch as Google" and it is indexing. But I have to do it one by one, which is very tedious because I have more than a thousand articles. I suspect it's because I changed the subdomain name. Google has a function to change the domain name but not subdomain.
     
    Poon Poi Ming, Mar 2, 2014 IP
  15. xcorner

    xcorner Greenhorn

    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #15
    I tried to search on google seems your site has been indexed by google
     
    xcorner, Mar 21, 2014 IP
  16. Poon Poi Ming

    Poon Poi Ming Active Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #16
    Hi XCorner, thanks for taking the trouble. My Webmasters Tool says: 5,000 URLs submitted, 294 URLs indexed. I don't have problems with my other websites except this one, probably because I changed the subdomain names a few times.
     
    Poon Poi Ming, Mar 21, 2014 IP
  17. jazzyjmnote

    jazzyjmnote Banned

    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    9
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    45
    #17
    Also there could be reason like not enough backlinks to the new sub-domains.
     
    jazzyjmnote, Mar 31, 2014 IP
  18. Linda Patel

    Linda Patel Banned

    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    1
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    #18
    Did u put any any sitemap link for your thousand pages. As per i know, there is a limitation for 500 pages in site map.
     
    Linda Patel, Jul 25, 2014 IP
  19. Poon Poi Ming

    Poon Poi Ming Active Member

    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    6
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    #19
    Linda, I did. You are right about 500 pages in site map, but I did a little trick. I change the url to 5,000 and it works for my other sites, but not this one. I wonder why. Now, how did I did that little trick? I simply changed the url from "httx://did-you-know.jbdirectory.com/index.php?title=Special:GoogleSitemap&limit=500&offset=0" to "httx://did-you-know.jbdirectory.com/index.php?title=Special:GoogleSitemap&limit=5000&offset=0". (NOTE: The post cannot accept "http", so I changed it to "httx".)

    You can try this and see if it also works for you.
     
    Poon Poi Ming, Jul 26, 2014 IP
  20. AlphaNine_Vini

    AlphaNine_Vini Member

    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    #20
    Is the problem solved or it still there. Check if you have blocked any of Google crawler IP address. If you block there IP in .htaccess or within your script. Then Google will not be able to crawl your website. Other possibility is check your robot.txt if you have disallowed Google crawler.
     
    AlphaNine_Vini, Jul 27, 2014 IP