1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Good PC for photoshop

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by LazyKev, Jan 4, 2013.

Hi all. I'm looking for a new PC for photoshop. My budget is around £1000. I was looking at this one http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/hp-envy-h8-1485ea-desktop-pc-17392849-pdt.html but some people say I could get a lot better for that kind of money and should really look for a better graphic chip. So my question is does anyone know of a better PC for that sort of money? Is it better to build my own? I've never built one before but how hard can it be? Thanks in advance - Kev

LazyKev, Jan 4, 2013 IP
  2. magpie0322

magpie0322 Peon

Best Answers:
    I personally think that an Apple Mac is the best machine for Photoshop. Although expensive it is quite easy for photoshop and you can load all the CS packages with ease. I am looking for a new mac myself, although I have PCs as well but at the moment cannot afford it until I sell my old mac (G4). I know that PCs are getting better though, but I'm only going on my own experiences.

magpie0322, Jan 6, 2013 IP
  3. alanmark

alanmark Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    For graphics such as Photoshop needs a high performance able PC so use external Graphics card and minimum 4 GB Ram and a perfect brand monitor.

alanmark, Jan 7, 2013 IP
  4. Web Design Sri Lanka

Web Design Sri Lanka Peon

Best Answers:
    on Adobe's website and you should find a detailed list of of minimum and recommended system requirements for running Photoshop. best id 4gb and above, but intel recomended.

Web Design Sri Lanka, Jan 11, 2013 IP
  5. chemicalinck

chemicalinck Well-Known Member

Best Answers: