1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Getting Started - Looking for Direction

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Wackedd, Dec 17, 2015.

Greetings,

I'm currently 22 years old, and my dream is to be a web designer, and I am asking for your help.

I am currently attending a local college to cover my basic academic needs, and my plan is to transfer somewhere to begin my career as a web designer. I have only dabbled in the design field, I love designing and I consider myself pretty good with Photoshop. I'm looking to get myself a jump start on school and teach myself what I can, but I don't know where to get started.

Everything that I know as of today is self taught. I have put together a few websites of my own, but they were all through websites like Forumotion and other sites that provided the template for me to fill in. I've attempted to put sites together from scratch but had trouble figuring out the process of hosting it to the public.

So as an absolute beginner, I'm turning to you guys to ask: Where do I begin? What's a good way for me to get started? What should I focus on? Where did you get started?

TL;DR - Newbie asking for help. Decent grasp on Photoshop, but new to the web design world and looking for direction.

Your time is greatly appreciated,

Thanks!

Wackedd, Dec 17, 2015 IP
  2. KylieSweet

KylieSweet Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    A warm welcome to you Wackedd! To be a web designer is really interesting and I would also like to learn some basic on it as well as looking forward to you to have a great discussions. Cheers!

KylieSweet, Dec 17, 2015 IP
  3. KatnissEverdeen

KatnissEverdeen Active Member

Best Answers:
    http://www.w3schools.com