1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Getting ranked at Yahoo search engine

Discussion in 'Yahoo' started by v4vaibhav, Jan 28, 2014.

Hi techies and experts,

First of all, apologies if my question is going to read stupid as I am an absolute layman with extremely little understanding of this stuff.

My website is ranking well on google search engine, doesn't show up on yahoo. I have submitted my links on bing webmasters tools and it has been a couple of months now, maybe more.

I have doing the same things as suggested here like; posting links, generating backlinks, guestposts etc.

Is there something special that I will need to do especially for yahoo or bing?

Kindly advise.

Thanks

Vaibhav

v4vaibhav, Jan 28, 2014 IP
  2. danasurvey

danasurvey Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Did you try doing a search on Yahoo for the URL of your site? If results are displayed, your site has been indexed.

danasurvey, Jan 28, 2014 IP
  3. Md. Ershadul Hoque

Md. Ershadul Hoque Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    You should check in your sitemap, did you allow yahoo or not in your sitemap. Probably you have erroneously done this.

Md. Ershadul Hoque, Jan 31, 2014 IP
  4. gknugurlu

gknugurlu Member

Best Answers:
    Yahoo, Bing takes longer than Google to index sites and get ranked. This is because we all work to rank on Google. And after when we make a search at yahoo we see that our rankings are not as google. And yahoo takes longer to index your website. As well as Yahoo has its own database but still it benefits and uses Google.

gknugurlu, Jan 31, 2014 IP
  5. QualityGhostWriter

QualityGhostWriter Peon

Best Answers:
    Yahoo primarily finds sites through links. Have you been creating backlinks?