1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

G1 phone and Wordpress blogs

Discussion in 'WordPress' started by version2, Mar 28, 2009.

  1. #1
    Hi All,

    I went into my local T-mobile store, the manager let me try her own phone to log into my blog, it seemed I could do all I wanted to apart from one thing.
    SEMrush
    I was able to click write a post, and type a title, but as soon as the WYSIG editor was loaded, I was unable to actually type a post.

    Has anyone got a G1 phone and are they able to blog on it????
     
    version2, Mar 28, 2009 IP
    SEMrush
  2. version2

    version2 Peon

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #2
    looking like thats a big no then!

    Does anyone run wordpress blogs, and use there phone to post??
     
    version2, Mar 28, 2009 IP
  3. craiger22

    craiger22 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,473
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    170
    #3
    I have an htc touch and running windows mobile 6.5 with java installed and can post just fine. I was also able to post with 6.1, but not 6.0.

    I also have tried posting with the android os with no luck.
     
    craiger22, Mar 28, 2009 IP
  4. version2

    version2 Peon

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #4
    Yes I am considering the HTC range, I am suprised G1 has issues, I mean you can get to the post a new post screen, but then you cant type in the box.

    Hmmm, shame the new HTC is not on my network.
     
    version2, Apr 1, 2009 IP
  5. SonnyCooL

    SonnyCooL Peon

    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    13
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    normally is Mobile browser issue not OS.
    try opera Mini :)
     
    SonnyCooL, Apr 1, 2009 IP
  6. version2

    version2 Peon

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    whats opera mini?
     
    version2, Apr 1, 2009 IP
  7. SonnyCooL

    SonnyCooL Peon

    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    13
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #7
    SonnyCooL, Apr 1, 2009 IP
  8. version2

    version2 Peon

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    thanks if I go for the G1 I will look into that.

    A bit unsure if I should get it or not due to this issue though.
     
    version2, Apr 1, 2009 IP
  9. craiger22

    craiger22 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,473
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    170
    #9
    i will boot android on my phone here in a bit and let you know, but i have used opera in the past with wm5 to no avail.
     
    craiger22, Apr 2, 2009 IP
  10. version2

    version2 Peon

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #10
    Any luck with trying it out?
     
    version2, Apr 2, 2009 IP
  11. craiger22

    craiger22 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,473
    Likes Received:
    97
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    170
    #11
    Sorry, but opera wouldnt recognize my keyboard. I am running android on an htc touch and this is one of the bugs that hinders me from using it full time.
     
    craiger22, Apr 2, 2009 IP
  12. version2

    version2 Peon

    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #12
    hmm tried it again and still I cant get it to blog on the G1.

    Is there any phone that works perfect on wordpress?
     
    version2, Apr 10, 2009 IP
  13. SonnyCooL

    SonnyCooL Peon

    Messages:
    1,170
    Likes Received:
    13
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #13
    i use samsung omnia with opera mini, have no issue with http and https :), btw that is wm 6.1 :)
     
    SonnyCooL, Apr 10, 2009 IP
  14. welivethis

    welivethis Peon

    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #14
    I've had no luck with the blackberry browser, but hadn't though of opera mini which I have on my phone. I'm gonna try this out again
     
    welivethis, Apr 10, 2009 IP