1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Full image not appearing...

Discussion in 'CSS' started by tomah, Aug 28, 2007.

Working on a redesign of my wife's nutrition blog, but I've encountered as issue I can't figure out. I'm not a designer, but usually I can figure out enough CSS to get me by.

I usually take an old design to work off, so there's probably code that doesn't need to be there, this is just the 'sandbox'.

If you notice the header graphic, the blue streams out to the side using;

body {
    	width: 950px;
    	background: #fff url(images/dietrifficbg.jpg) top center no-repeat;
    	color: #333333;
    	font-size: 12px;
    	font-family: Verdana, Helvetica;
    	margin: 0px auto 0px;
    	padding: 0px;
    	border-left: 0px solid #333333;
    	border-right: 0px solid #333333;
    	}
    Code (markup):
    The problem is that the footer image is supposed to do the same thing, but it's cutting off at 950px. I have it in as;

#footer {
    	height: 300px;
            background: #fff url(images/dietrifficft.jpg) top center no-repeat;
    	color: #999;
            font-size: 11px;
    	margin: 0px auto 0px;
    	text-align: left;
            overflow: hidden;
    	line-height: 17px;
    	}
    Code (markup):
    Can someone help me to make the footer image like the header? The address to see it is http://www.armensblog.com/sandbox/

Ignore the links, and writing, it's all just there from a past design which I used to work from.

tomah, Aug 28, 2007 IP
  2. Stomme poes

Stomme poes Peon

Best Answers:
    You have:
    height: 300px; <--only on the footer, but that shouldn't mean anything in this case

Code (markup):