1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Freelancer.com . I'm unsure if I can trust my client

Discussion in 'Payment Processing' started by Dave Davin, Mar 23, 2016.

Hello there, if you could please bring some light in this murky situation.

First off, I am new to these kind of sites. I have placed a bid on a project and the person that posted it got in touch with me and started to discuss the project (saying that he liked my presentation an believes we can make the project happen). The project requires me to write him a pilot and some character for a show.

He got in touch with me by sending a message on freelancer.com (not email or an outside source) . However from what I have read I was supposed to get a notification that he accepted my bid and I was supposed to review on what we agreed on (regarding hours/payment) and have the option to accept or refuse. None of this happened and I have no notifications anywhere on my profile or mail (regarding him accepting the bid) . The current state of the project states : closed (regarding new bids).

What I'd like to know is : Did he in fact accept my bid or is just messaging me regarding the project as if he did (in chat under his username the title of the project appears ). From discussions with him we agreed that I will send him some characters ideas and if he likes it I will start working on the pilot, he mentioned he will send me an upfront payment when we get to that point, but didn't specify trough what and how much.