1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Forums and google

Discussion in 'Google' started by chillsector, Aug 21, 2008.

I'm not too experienced with SE, but how does Google work with online forums? Can I make it so all posts are indexed by Google? Any advice for me?

chillsector, Aug 21, 2008 IP
  2. AngelaE8654

AngelaE8654 Active Member

Best Answers:
    Posts are usually indexed in online forums. Do you own the forum? If not, I don't think there's any way you can "make sure" all forum posts are indexed. But they usually are.

AngelaE8654, Aug 21, 2008 IP
  3. slamriot

slamriot Peon

Best Answers:
    Hey there, forums are just like any other website, if the content is good, then you'll get ranked good, if it lacks, then you can expect the same results in search engines.

A forum can rank high if you have enough active members and they post quality content, other than that I don't do much forum work and couldn't tell you much about making them get indexed, but more than likely, if you get a few backlinks and people are posting, most of the links will get indexed pretty quickly.

I am a blogger and web designer from scratch myself, so I can't really help you much with forums, built a few but after getting slammed with a ton of spammers I gave up on them.

slamriot, Aug 21, 2008 IP
  4. Abhik

Abhik ..:: The ONE ::..

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    Forums normally have very low click through rate.. avoid creating forum if you are creating it only for revenue.

Abhik, Aug 22, 2008 IP
    pctec likes this.
  5. slamriot

slamriot Peon

Best Answers: