1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Finding a niche - ideal traffic levels?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by s3alax, Aug 12, 2015.

HI all,

First time poster here. I'm really struggling to find a niche keyword to target and wanted to gauge from forum members what you'd recommend as the ballpark SEO traffic figure I should be aiming at with my keywords.

I've found a couple but they're in the low 1500s to 2000s exact searches per month and I've read elsewhere I should be aiming for around 5000/month.

I'm just getting started in the business, have invested in a copy of Market Samurai and am now getting increasingly frustrated that I can't seem to find the right niche.

Apart from the above the only keywords I've found so far with desirable traffic levels are for products I wouldn't be interested in promoting.

The other factors I'm using to determine if a keyword is desirable are low page ranks, and at least two domains that have zero backlinks on them.

Can someone give me some pointers? I understand this part of the process is really important and as such want to make sure I make a strong start.

Thanks

s3alax, Aug 12, 2015 IP
  2. kb24

kb24 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Finding the right niche is what most people get stuck with. To find a niche for starters what are your interests or hobbies? Start with that. I found this video post that I think might help you

kb24, Aug 12, 2015 IP
  3. Aryans

Aryans Well-Known Member

Best Answers: