1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Feedback on the dp ad system

Discussion in 'Digital Point Ads' started by matt_62, Dec 22, 2013.

I am still learning my way around the DP ad system, so forgive me if any of this is hidden somewhere.

Right now, the only way I can check if the ad is running (the % chance of being the top ad for the category) is by editing the ad. Once i click edit, I can then see if my ad is guaranteed to run or not.
    I would like it, if when looking at all the ads that I have, (in the ad overview) that it shows the % chance of the ad showing. When bidding on multiple areas with different bids, perhaps it should show the ad effectiveness. Like if i am bidding on the entire website, but have 75% chances in half of the forum, 0% in the other half of the forum, my ad effectiveness is only 37.5 -> and I might be missing out on parts that were important to me. If you know what I mean.

Perhaps "ad effectiveness" could form some sort of a rating system which is displayed on each ad unit. Would make it easy to overview, and you can up the bids on the ads that are important for the areas on the forum that are important.

For example, someone with a heavy budget, and a very strong bid price, might be rated 10/10, meaning, their ad is pretty much guaranteed to run all day long. someone with a low budget, that has a bid in 5th place, and all bidders above have enough budget to cover all the ads, might have a score of 0/10. Someone that bid on multiple places on the forum, and is now outbid on half, might have a score of 4/10 (ie, in above example was 37.5% ad effectiveness, which comes to a rating of 4/10)