1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Feedback for a beginner (please be KIND)

Discussion in 'Design' started by ZeHgS, Oct 1, 2014.

Hi guys. I'm not sure whether this is the right place to post this so I apologize if it's not!

I'm am a professional translator and I'd like a website where my clients can read more about me and my qualifications. I'm a beginner at Photoshop and, since my needs are extremely simple, I decided to make it myself.

I'd like to make it clear that my livelihood will not depend on this website at all, so don't worry about advising me to hire a professional. The gigantic majority of translators don't even have a website, so this will just be an unexpected plus. Let me stress this again, since people on every forum I posted completely ignored me and kept telling me to hire a professional: I expect perhaps 15 people a month to visit the site, it's really not worth paying for a professional. Literally if I had pure text and nothing else it would already good. I realize my design is far below what a professional could make. However, the way it is already would be good enough for my needs, so if I manage to improved it with your help it will be even better!

Here's what I have so far:
    My preferred, no footer version:
    [​IMG]

And one with a footer:
    [​IMG]

Ok, so I am quite happy with the general scheme, but I think many things could be improved.