1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

    Advertising (learn more)

    Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

    Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Feature request

Discussion in 'Co-op Advertising Network' started by Sven, Nov 23, 2004.

  1. #1
    I'd be nice imo to have a feature where we could establish the weight of a site without going through the setup process.

    I've a couple of domains that I expected a nice weight from, only to go through the entire process only to find that the weight was considerably less than I anticipated.
    SEMrush
    So how about a "enter url here" and it gives a weight estimate (not taking into account referers etc).

    I'm also trying to talk some friends into letting me place the ads on their site.

    Further it would be nice to see what I'm doing wrong, comparing weights of other domains to my own would give clues as to how to improve.....Just like you can look at other sites PR I guess....
     
    Sven, Nov 23, 2004 IP
    SEMrush
  2. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #2
    Sorry, not going to happen... there are a finite number of queries that can be made with the Google API each day, so giving people a tool to just eat up those queries wouldn't be particularly beneficial to anyone.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 23, 2004 IP
  3. darksat

    darksat Guest

    Messages:
    1,239
    Likes Received:
    16
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #3
    unless they enter there own API into the tool.
     
    darksat, Nov 23, 2004 IP
  4. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #4
    Which isn't an option (yet).
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 23, 2004 IP
  5. Sven

    Sven Peon

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #5
    That made me think, we don't input our api like in the keyword tool, so how do you get around this problem currently? There's the 1000 limit which im sure you're close to meeting dailey....
     
    Sven, Nov 23, 2004 IP
  6. SEbasic

    SEbasic Peon

    Messages:
    6,318
    Likes Received:
    318
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #6
    Fira, we do put our API in the keyword tool.
     
    SEbasic, Nov 23, 2004 IP
  7. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #7
    There is no option EXCEPT to put your Google API key in the keyword tracker (check your settings).
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 23, 2004 IP
  8. Sven

    Sven Peon

    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answers:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    #8
    Beg pardon, that should have read

    "we don't input our api like in the ad network tool, so how do you get around this problem currently? There's the 1000 limit which im sure you're close to meeting dailey...."
     
    Sven, Nov 23, 2004 IP
  9. digitalpoint

    digitalpoint Overlord of no one Staff

    Messages:
    38,297
    Likes Received:
    2,602
    Best Answers:
    461
    Trophy Points:
    710
    Digital Goods:
    29
    #9
    Using my own key.
     
    digitalpoint, Nov 23, 2004 IP